This helps against insect bites

mosquitoes

© iStockphoto / Thinkstock

From June, mosquitoes are particularly aggressive. With their pronounced sense of smell, they follow the scent trail of their victims. Especially the lactic acid in sweat and human blood attracts them. If the mosquito has stung her victim, she injects first a little saliva into the puncture site to prevent the blood from clotting.

What is the danger of them? Since the saliva of the mosquito also contains allergy-causing substances, hypersensitive reactions are possible. If, after the mosquito bite, there are acute symptoms such as headache, nausea, respiratory or circulatory problems, you should be treated immediately by a dermatologist or allergist.



How can I protect myself? The most effective method is the prevention of insect bites - for example through nets on windows and patio doors.

What to do if I was stung? Mosquito bites are usually more harmless than the sting of a bee or hornet. To relieve itching and redness, apply clove oil or arnica tincture to the puncture wound.

Bees - useful but dangerous for allergy sufferers

© micjan / Photocase.com

Bees live in large colonies that survive even the coldest winters. They have their high season in summer, during which time they multiply.

What is the danger of them? Bees only attack when they feel threatened. That's the case, of course, when they get caught in someone's hair. The sting of the bee is barbed - it sticks in the wound in one stitch.

A bee sting is only dangerous for allergy sufferers. Anyone who has symptoms such as shortness of breath, dizziness or nausea should definitely call an ambulance. Even with stings in the oral cavity, the emergency physician is to be informed immediately, as the respiratory tract can swell through the bee venom. In this case, there is acute danger of suffocation.

How can I protect myself? Headgear prevents bees from getting caught in the hair. To protect the entire body from possible attacks, long, tight-fitting clothing is recommended.

What to do if I was stung? Carefully remove the sting with tweezers, without pressure on the hanging poison pouch. This will prevent more poison from leaking out.

Tips on how to alleviate swelling can be found on the last page under Tips and home remedies.

wasps

© RARO / Fotolia

In August and September, wasps have high season. On hot, humid summer days, they are particularly stingy.

What is the danger of them? Like bees, wasps sting only when they feel threatened. Hectic movements put them on alert. Unlike bees, wasps have a smooth spine that they can pull out and reuse.

Caution: When wasps feel threatened, alarm pheromones are released, causing other animals to sting. Particularly threatening is the wasp venom for allergy sufferers. Life threatening even for non-allergy sufferers are stings in the mouth and throat. The respiratory system swells, you can choke on it.

How can I protect myself? Try to stay calm near Wasp. Do not make any hectic movements. Avoid fruit trees, as wasps are attracted to the scent of ripe fruit.

A trick to keep wasps away from the coffee or lunch table: decorate the table with lemon slices peppered with cloves. Do not place wasp traps on the table as they attract the animals in droves. Cover the food with mesh hoods and check before drinking that no wasp is floating in your drink.

Tip: Use thin straws when drinking outdoors.



Hornets

© age / mauritius images

Hornets are much larger than wasps and also striped brown-yellow. The usual hornet season starts in May and ends in October.

What is the danger of them? The proverb "7 stitches kill a horse, 3 stitches one man" is grossly exaggerated. The sting of hornets is more painful than that of wasps, but the hornet poison is usually not fatal. An exception are people who are allergic to insect bites. Swelling is not an allergic reaction yet. A clear diagnosis provides a test at the allergist or dermatologist.

How can I protect myself? The same rules apply as for wasps. Cover especially sweet food. Do not drink from dark bottles or cans, but only from containers where you can see the drink.



bumblebees

© DK Images / Mauritius images

The typical characteristics of the bumblebee are the plump physique and the dense fur. From May to the autumn she is on the way to pollinate flowering plants.

What is the danger of them? Despite their terrifying size, bumblebees are harmless to healthy people. They only sting when they feel threatened.

How can I protect myself? Be careful when walking barefoot on the floor. Bumblebees prefer low-lying cavities during nest building, such as underground burrows of other species. Special care should be taken here in people with a tendency to allergic reactions.



fly

© schiffner / Photocase.com

Flies are attracted to repulsive smells. With their pronounced sense of smell they locate rotting animal or vegetable substances to lay their eggs on it.

What is the danger of them? Although flies do not sting, they are true bacteria flingers. They transmit putrefactive germs and pathogens, which in the worst case can cause inflammation in the gastrointestinal tract.

How can I protect myself? Prevent flies from coming into contact with food, for example through nets or other covers. The hunt with the fly swatter will not solve the problem permanently, but flies multiply too fast.

Those who want to get rid of flies should aim for their sensitive organ of smell. Arrange flat containers with lavender or laurel oil or rub the windows with vinegar. Even the smell of fresh stinging nettles, basil or castor plants keeps the annoying troublemakers away.





You were stung? Tips and home remedies

As a quick emergency aid are simple, easy to handle home remedies. Place a sliced ​​onion or wet salt on the puncture site. This helps relieve the itching pain and swelling.

After a bite on bees, wasps, hornets or bumblebees, cool the wound with ice-cold water, acetic clay or gel bags. After cooling, you can also treat the wound with ointments or creams that have a disinfectant and antiallergic effect. Let us advise you in a pharmacy.

For stings in the oral cavity, call the emergency doctor. Suck ice cubes on arrival. Allergy sufferers should always have a set of emergency medications with them in the summer.



Insect Bites and Stings | Insect Bites Treatment | How to Treat Insect Bites and Stings | 2018 (October 2020).



Insect bites, mosquito, allergists, wasp, sting, bumblebees, flies, wasps, bees, mosquitoes, hornets, insects, stings, home remedies, insect bites

Cela aide contre les piqûres d'insectes


moustiques

© iStockphoto / Thinkstock

A partir de juin, les moustiques sont particulièrement agressifs. Avec leur odorat prononcé, ils suivent la trace odorante de leurs victimes. L'acide lactique présent dans la sueur et le sang humain les attire. Si le moustique a piqué sa victime, elle injecte d'abord un peu de salive dans le site de ponction pour empêcher la coagulation du sang.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Comme la salive du moustique contient également des substances provoquant des allergies, des réactions d'hypersensibilité sont possibles. Si, après la piqûre d'un moustique, vous présentez des symptômes aigus tels que maux de tête, nausées, problèmes respiratoires ou circulatoires, vous devez être immédiatement traité par un dermatologue ou un allergologue.



Comment puis-je me protéger? La méthode la plus efficace est la prévention des piqûres d’insectes, par exemple au moyen de moustiquaires aux fenêtres et aux portes-fenêtres.

Que faire si on me piquait? Les piqûres de moustiques sont généralement plus inoffensives que les piqûres d'abeilles ou de frelons. Pour soulager les démangeaisons et les rougeurs, appliquez de l'huile de girofle ou de la teinture d'arnica sur la plaie perforante.

Les abeilles - utiles mais dangereuses pour les personnes allergiques

© micjan / Photocase.com

Les abeilles vivent dans de grandes colonies qui survivent même aux hivers les plus froids. Ils ont leur haute saison en été, période pendant laquelle ils se multiplient.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Les abeilles n'attaquent que lorsqu'elles se sentent menacées. C'est le cas, bien sûr, quand ils se font prendre dans les cheveux de quelqu'un. La piqûre de l'abeille est barbelée - elle se bloque dans la plaie en un point.

Une piqûre d'abeille n'est dangereuse que pour les personnes allergiques. Toute personne présentant des symptômes tels qu'un essoufflement, des vertiges ou des nausées doit absolument appeler une ambulance. Même en cas de piqûre dans la cavité buccale, le médecin d'urgence doit être immédiatement informé, car les voies respiratoires peuvent gonfler à travers le venin de l'abeille. Dans ce cas, le risque d'asphyxie est aigu.

Comment puis-je me protéger? Le couvre-chef empêche les abeilles de se prendre dans les cheveux. Pour protéger tout le corps des attaques éventuelles, il est recommandé de porter des vêtements longs et ajustés.

Que faire si on me piquait? Retirez délicatement la piqûre avec des pincettes, sans pression sur la poche de poison suspendu. Cela empêchera plus de poison de s'échapper.

Vous trouverez des conseils pour soulager l’enflure à la dernière page sous Conseils et remèdes à la maison.

guêpes

© RARO / Fotolia

En août et septembre, les guêpes ont une haute saison. Les jours d'été chauds et humides, ils sont particulièrement radins.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Comme les abeilles, les guêpes ne piquent que lorsqu'elles se sentent menacées. Les mouvements intenses les mettent en alerte. Contrairement aux abeilles, les guêpes ont une colonne vertébrale lisse qu'elles peuvent extraire et réutiliser.

Attention: lorsque les guêpes se sentent menacées, des phéromones d'alarme sont libérées, ce qui pique les autres animaux. Le venin de guêpe est particulièrement menaçant pour les personnes allergiques. Les piqûres dans la bouche et la gorge sont des menaces de mort, même pour les personnes non allergiques. Le système respiratoire gonfle, vous pouvez vous étouffer.

Comment puis-je me protéger? Essayez de rester calme près de Wasp. Ne faites pas de mouvements brusques. Évitez les arbres fruitiers, car les guêpes sont attirées par l'odeur des fruits mûrs.

Un truc pour éloigner les guêpes de la table à café ou du déjeuner: décorer la table avec des tranches de citron poivrées au clou de girofle. Ne placez pas de pièges à guêpes sur la table car ils attirent les animaux en masse. Couvrez les aliments avec des cagoules et vérifiez avant de boire qu'aucune guêpe ne flotte dans votre boisson.

Conseil: utilisez des pailles fines lorsque vous buvez à l'extérieur.



Hornets

© age / mauritius images

Les frelons sont beaucoup plus gros que les guêpes et sont également rayés brun-jaune. La saison des frelons commence en mai et se termine en octobre.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Le dicton "7 points de suture tuent un cheval, 3 points de suture un homme" est grossièrement exagéré. La piqûre des frelons est plus douloureuse que celle des guêpes, mais le poison des frelons n'est généralement pas mortel. Les personnes allergiques aux piqûres d’insectes constituent une exception. L'enflure n'est pas encore une réaction allergique. Un diagnostic clair fournit un test chez l’allergologue ou le dermatologue.

Comment puis-je me protéger? Les mêmes règles s'appliquent que pour les guêpes. Couvrez surtout les aliments sucrés. Ne buvez pas dans des bouteilles ou des canettes sombres, mais seulement dans des récipients où vous pouvez voir la boisson.



bourdons

© DK Images / Maurice images

Les caractéristiques typiques du bourdon sont son corps charnu et sa fourrure dense. De mai à l'automne, elle est en passe de polliniser les plantes à fleurs.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Malgré leur taille terrifiante, les bourdons sont inoffensifs pour les personnes en bonne santé. Ils ne piquent que lorsqu'ils se sentent menacés.

Comment puis-je me protéger? Soyez prudent lorsque vous marchez pieds nus sur le sol. Les bourdons préfèrent les cavités basses lors de la construction du nid, comme les terriers souterrains d'autres espèces. Une attention particulière doit être prise ici chez les personnes ayant une tendance à des réactions allergiques.



voler

© schiffner / Photocase.com

Les mouches sont attirées par les odeurs repoussantes. Avec leur odorat prononcé, ils localisent des substances animales ou végétales en décomposition pour y déposer leurs œufs.

Quel est le danger d'eux? Bien que les mouches ne piquent pas, ce sont de vraies bactéries qui flinguent. Ils transmettent des germes et des agents pathogènes putréfiants qui, dans le pire des cas, peuvent provoquer une inflammation du tractus gastro-intestinal.

Comment puis-je me protéger? Empêchez les mouches d'entrer en contact avec des aliments, par exemple à travers des filets ou d'autres couvertures. La chasse à la tapette ne réglera pas le problème de façon permanente, mais les mouches se multiplient trop vite.

Ceux qui veulent se débarrasser des mouches devraient viser l’organe sensible de l’odorat. Disposez des contenants plats avec de la lavande ou de l'huile de laurier ou frottez les fenêtres avec du vinaigre. Même l'odeur des orties fraîches, du basilic ou des plantes de ricin éloigne les fauteurs de troubles gênants.





Vous avez été piqué? Trucs et remèdes maison

Comme une aide d'urgence rapide sont simples, faciles à manipuler des remèdes à la maison. Placez un oignon émincé ou du sel humide sur le site de ponction. Cela aide à soulager la douleur et le gonflement des démangeaisons.

Après une morsure d'abeilles, de guêpes, de frelons ou de bourdons, refroidissez la plaie avec de l'eau glacée, de l'argile acétique ou des sacs en gel. Après refroidissement, vous pouvez également traiter la plaie avec des pommades ou des crèmes ayant un effet désinfectant et antiallergique. Laissez-nous vous conseiller dans une pharmacie.

Pour les piqûres dans la cavité buccale, appelez le médecin d'urgence. Suck glaçons à l'arrivée. Les personnes allergiques devraient toujours avoir un ensemble de médicaments d'urgence en été.



LES PIQÛRES - Remède naturel aux huiles essentielles (Juillet 2020).



Piqûres d'insectes, moustiques, allergologues, guêpes, piqûres, bourdons, mouches, guêpes, abeilles, moustiques, frelons, insectes, piqûres, remèdes maison, piqûres d'insectes