We Happy Few: The eternal game with paranoia

After more than two years as an early-access title, the full release of "We Happy Few" on PC, PS4 and Xbox One is finally due on August 10th. In the quirky survival adventure, players experience the stories of three citizens in a dark, absurd vision of the past, playing in an alternative 1960s England.

The blue pill

Somewhere between Burgess' "Clockwork Orange", Orwell's "1984" and Huxley's "Brave New World", people in the fictional town of Wellington Wells are having a dull existence, many of whom, however, deliberately miss out on anything. The mainstay of society is the denial of the brutal truth hidden behind a veil of drugs.



"It is never too late for a happy past", reminds the game over and over again. Society has opted for the metaphorical blue pill, the blessing of ignorance that hides the ugly face of reality. But who does not throw in his "Joy", who looks behind the curtain of the beautiful drug world.

The mixture of adventure and survival game with RPG influences created with their unusual world between constant paranoia and hopelessness again and again a feeling of discomfort, which is however loosened up with all sorts of - usually black - humor. Often the dystopian vision evokes pleasant memories of "BioShock", even if the retro-futuristic setting of course clearly differs from the Art Deco of the classic game.



With or without "Joy"

Finally, "We Happy Few" features the stories of three characters who entertain in their own unique way. However, one should not expect a relaxing escape from the here and now. Although the player can turn off his brain from time to time, if he really wants to, but that is in no case in the sense of the game. As the game says: "Happiness is a decision."

"Have you taken your Joy?" - We Happy Few - Episode 1 (October 2020).



Playstation 4, Xbox, England, Orange, Wellington, We Happy Few, PC, PS4, Xbox One, BioShock, Games

We Happy Few: Le jeu éternel avec la paranoïa

Après plus de deux ans d'expérience en tant que titre à accès anticipé, la sortie complète de "We Happy Few" sur PC, PS4 et Xbox One est enfin prévue pour le 10 août. Dans cette aventure de survie insolite, les joueurs racontent les histoires de trois citoyens dans une vision sombre et absurde du passé, jouant dans une Angleterre des années 1960 alternative.

La pilule bleue

Quelque part entre "Clockwork Orange" de Burgess, "1984" d'Orwell et "Brave New World" de Huxley, les habitants de la ville fictive de Wellington Wells mènent une existence triste, mais nombre d'entre eux sont délibérément privés de rien. Le pilier de la société est la négation de la vérité brutale cachée derrière un voile de drogue.



"Il n'est jamais trop tard pour un passé heureux", rappelle le jeu encore et encore. La société a opté pour la pilule bleue métaphorique, la bénédiction de l'ignorance qui cache le vilain visage de la réalité. Mais qui ne jette pas sa "joie", qui regarde derrière le rideau du magnifique monde de la drogue.

Le mélange de jeu d’aventure et de survie et d’influences RPG créé dans un monde inhabituel entre paranoïa constante et désespoir suscite encore et encore une sensation de malaise, qui est toutefois relâchée avec toutes sortes de sentiments, généralement noirs. Souvent, la vision dystopique évoque d'agréables souvenirs de "BioShock", même si le cadre rétro-futuriste diffère bien entendu de l'Art Déco du jeu classique.



Avec ou sans "joie"

Enfin, "We Happy Few" présente les histoires de trois personnages qui se divertissent à leur manière. Cependant, il ne faut pas s'attendre à une évasion relaxante de l'ici et maintenant. Bien que le joueur puisse éteindre son cerveau de temps en temps, s’il le souhaite vraiment, ce n’est en aucun cas le sens du jeu. Comme le dit le jeu: "Le bonheur est une décision".

[FR] J'me sens MAL Billy ???? ! We Happy Few ???? Let's Play - Playthrough : épisode 2 (Novembre 2020).



Playstation 4, Xbox, Angleterre, Orange, Wellington, Nous sommes heureux, PC, PS4, Xbox One, BioShock, Jeux