• August 14, 2020

What flavors can do for me


Close your eyes. Breathe deeply. What are you smelling? Flavors? Hopefully something pleasant. Maybe the smell of cinnamon and vanilla that reminds of the fresh waffles from your childhood? Or a touch of lavender that makes you think of fresh bed linen? Or the great perfume of the colleague who exudes subtle citrus notes? Whatever it is, when you consciously perceive it, it has long since unfolded its powerful effect in your brain.

Because none of our senses has such a direct line in our innermost. Smelling is the most original, the first sense that even unicellular organisms and - incredibly, but true - sperm have: it helps them to find their way around.



roseThe queen of flowers not only smells wonderful - essential oils of the rose also soothe sensitive skin (eg in the series "Harmony Calm" by Decléor)

With a little practice, we can distinguish up to 10,000 scents because there are olfactory receptors in our nose. These are cells that transmit signals to the brain when a matching scent molecule hits them. Although we have only 350 different such receptors in our noses, fortunately we can do more than 350 smells with them. Because our brain decodes the information of all the receptors addressed together - and so we recognize the rose scent, fresh apple pie or the fish shop around the corner. After all, even the scent of a daffodil is composed of 900 different scent molecules.

Flavors can do much more than just evoke memories: scientific experiments have shown that a blend of orange and lavender scents improves mood. People who were allowed to sleep in rooms with rose scent could learn better. Jasmine and hop aroma help to fall asleep.



Flavors make a good mood

But concentrated plant fragrances (such as in essential oils) do not only affect the nose. The fragrance molecules are so small that they easily penetrate the skin and even enter the bloodstream. Cosmetic manufacturers have been trying for some time to use essential oils in creams, serums and lotions: not only because of the good smell, but also as a substitute or supplement to synthetically produced active ingredients.

Exact investigations of how fragrances work in human skin are still lacking for most of these substances. But there are first findings: For example, the fragrance oil of geranium geranium should make the skin cells just as well as proven anti-aging ingredients from the laboratory.

In the selection but still applies: always nose. Because when a cream smells pleasant, she is already in a good mood. And that makes us look better anyway.



What flavors can do for the face

Creams that offer beautiful fragrance plus herbal care are on the rise. For example, French plant experts use the essential oil of the Italian strawflower (Immortelle), which neutralizes free radicals. In experiments with skin cells in the Petri dish, it could also increase the production of collagen, which makes the skin firm and elastic. The smell of the immortelle is something for connoisseurs: warm and spicy, with a subtle curry note.

For example, in the line "Precious" by L'Occitane, line "Excellence" by Decléor

The Rose

pomegranateHe is an exotic beauty maker (eg in the body milk "Eau de Paradis" by Biotherm, "Kenzoki Bare Body Night Cream" by Kenzo, "Pomegranate Regeneration Oil" by Weleda)

There is hardly a flavor of nature so fascinating, feminine and flowery-sweet as that of the rose. It makes creams luxurious and sumptuous, because rose oil not only smells great, it also soothes sensitive skin and helps it store moisture better. And those who like the scent of roses will appreciate the aroma of the geranium. At least in laboratory tests with skin cell cultures, their essential oil has such a positive effect on the skin cells that the cosmetics brand Sanoflore even offers it in their products as an alternative to the classic anti-aging active ingredient retinol (vitamin A): rose geranium is said to stimulate collagen synthesis as well as stimulate cell regeneration and has anti-inflammatory properties.

For example, "Jalë" series with Damask Rose by Tautropfen, "Wildrose Smoothing Face Care" by Weleda, "Rose Cream" by Dr. med. Hauschka, "Beneficial Fortune Balm" with geranium of Sanoflore

Melissa oil smells fresh and spicy - and can do so much more: Melissa essential oils are, according to initial tests on women, able to reduce the depth of wrinkles by ten percent after one month, and the oil also makes the skin firmer and tighter.

For example, "Crème Élixir Anti-Age" by Sanoflore

What people like to smell depends mainly on where they grew up and what aromas they were surrounded with in their childhood.Japanese women therefore love the smell of dried fish, Europeans like anise. The only fragrance that hits the world equally well is the smell of fruity-sweet orange - a universal happy-go-lucky, who appears in creams around the globe. Citrus flavors, even the slightly stronger ones of lemon and grapefruit, undoubtedly make you awake and fresh. In creams, they should also have a regenerating and anti-inflammatory effect on the skin - making them the ideal ingredient for the morning care ritual. Citrus notes can be well combined, for example, with camphor, Muschelingwer or star fruit, which are also real awakens with their tart notes. If you like earl gray tea, you can also let your skin awaken by the fresh bergamot scent that is supposed to clear your head.

For example: "Sensai Cellular Performance Wrinkle Repair Collagen Energy" with citrus fragrance, star fruit and muskeling by Kanebo, "Crème Intemporelle Intense" with geranium and camphor by Kibio, series "less = more" with bergamot by Greenland

What flavors can do for the hands

lemonThe fresh smell is a real eye-catcher - and on the skin the flavors have an anti-inflammatory effect (eg in "Sensai Cellular Performance Wrinkle Repair Collagenergy" by Kanebo)

The orange berries of the sea buckthorn are true beauty powerhouses: they contain a lot of vitamin C, which traps free radicals in the skin and keeps it young and smooth. The fruity, orange-like fragrance is just right for the small dose of wellness in between when hand creaming.

A tea made from freshly brewed ginger root is an old recipe against shivering - and if you have cold hands all the time, you can try a hand cream with warm, spicy ginger flavor. Applied with powerful, massaging movements, it promotes blood circulation in the skin and fingers and makes the hands warm and supple.

For example, "Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream" from Weleda, "Hand and Nail Balm Ginger Lime" from Primavera

What flavors can do for the entire body

If it is to be the great wellness ritual, nothing beats pleasurable creaming and massaging with a wonderfully scented body lotion after bathing or showering. Now the skin is ready to take a shot, and the moist-warm air in the bath transports the scent molecules particularly well.

basilIdeal for tomato and mozzarella and also in cosmetics: the fragrance has a balancing and stress-reducing effect (eg in the body oil "Huile Relax" by Clarins)

For those who have a soft spot for fresh herbs, they can pamper their skin and their nose: Thyme oil, for example, is supposed to boost the blood circulation in the skin, and its intense scent stimulates and makes you fit. Or how about basil? This spicy-warm, yet fresh fragrance is used in aromatherapy as a balancing, stress-reducing agent, but still awakens. The perfect scent for a relaxed start to the day.

Eg "Baume Velouté Corps" with thyme from Kibio, "Crème Corps Veloutée Eau Ressourçante" with basil from Clarins, body oil "Huile de Soin Corps Ki-Relax" with basil from Kibio, "Ayana splendid body butter" with basil from dew drops, "Baume Hydratant Tonic "with rosemary by Clarins

The classic among the wellness fragrances is lavender: Some fragrance experts attribute true miracles to it. In fact, lavender oil is slightly antibacterial, and the fragrance relaxes like no other from the plant world. Patients who have been scented in their dentist's waiting room with a mixture of lavender and orange have far less fear of treatment - scientists from the University of Vienna have found out. What makes you so relaxed is the ideal ingredient for beautiful body lotions, rich body butter or body creams.

For example, "Body lotion Lavender Secrets" with almond oil from Lavera, "Orange Lavender Organic Body Balm" by Dr. med. Bronner's, "Bodylotion Pyrenees Lavender & Cardamom" by Pangea Organics

Pomegranate seed oil is not produced by distillation, such as essential oils, but is a fatty oil obtained by pressing. It has a very subtle fragrance, but has a great effect on the skin: it can trap skin-damaging free radicals and stimulate the renewal of the cells. Apricot kernel oil has long been an insider tip for extremely dry skin and smells pleasantly fruity. A nice bedtime kiss for the skin, which can relax in peace while we sleep.

For example "Weleda's pomegranate regeneration oil", body cream "Kenzoki Bare Body Night Cream" with pomegranate milk from Kenzo, line "Oil Therapy" with apricot from Biotherm

What flavors can do for the feet

lavenderThe classic among the wellness fragrances: helps against fears and when falling asleep - and has a slightly antibacterial effect on the skin (eg in the "lavender organic body milk" by L'Occitane)

Essential rosemary oil is considered an energy donor, it promotes blood circulation and anti-inflammatory - so just right for legs and feet that need a little rest after a long day. Incidentally, rosemary keeps your feet fresh for hours as it has mild antibacterial properties and makes preservatives in cosmetics almost liquid.Those who love the scent of pine forests can instead use a cream with the essential oil from the young needles of the mountain pine. Mountain pine oil also works against bacteria and fungi and makes the feet supple. In combination with ginger and rosemary, it promotes blood circulation and warms. Those who get their feet wet quickly in shoes can try foot baths or sprays with sage leaves, because sage is a proven remedy for sweating in herbal medicine because it contracts the pores. The aroma of mint, which also makes tired feet fit again after a long day, has a fresh and cooling effect. The peppermint scent, which increases when creaming in the nose, promotes concentration and makes the mind receptive - great, if, for example, evening cinema or concert is pending.

For example, "foot balm toasty & warm" with mountain pine, rosemary and ginger from Allgäu mountain pine, "rosemary leg lotion" and "rosemary foot balm" by Dr. med. Hauschka, "Cornea Reducing Cream" with rosemary from free, "Sage Deodorant" from Weleda

What Do 'Natural' and 'Artificial' Flavors Really Mean? (August 2020).



Aroma, phytochemical, aroma, active ingredients, cosmetics

• Juin 18, 2024

Quelles saveurs peuvent faire pour moi

Ferme les yeux Prenez une profonde respiration. Que sentez-vous? Saveurs? Espérons que quelque chose d'agréable. Peut-être que l'odeur de cannelle et de vanille rappelle les gaufres fraîches de votre enfance? Ou une touche de lavande qui vous fait penser à du linge de lit frais? Ou le grand parfum du collègue qui exhale des notes d'agrumes subtiles? Quoi que ce soit, quand vous le percevez consciemment, il a depuis longtemps dévoilé son puissant effet dans votre cerveau.

Parce qu’aucun de nos sens n’a une telle ligne directe au plus profond de nous. Sentir est le sens le plus original, le premier sens que possèdent même les organismes unicellulaires et - incroyablement, mais vrai - les spermatozoïdes: cela les aide à se repérer.



roseLa reine des fleurs sent non seulement merveilleusement bien - les huiles essentielles de la rose apaisent également les peaux sensibles (par exemple, dans la série "Harmony Calm" de Decléor)

Avec un peu de pratique, nous pouvons distinguer jusqu'à 10 000 odeurs, car il y a des récepteurs olfactifs dans notre nez. Ce sont des cellules qui transmettent des signaux au cerveau lorsqu'une molécule olfactive correspondante les frappe. Bien que nous ayons seulement 350 récepteurs de ce type différents dans le nez, nous pouvons heureusement créer plus de 350 odeurs avec eux. Parce que notre cerveau décode les informations de tous les récepteurs adressés ensemble - et nous reconnaissons ainsi le parfum de rose, la tarte aux pommes fraîche ou la poissonnerie du coin. Après tout, même le parfum d’une jonquille est composé de 900 molécules différentes.

Les saveurs peuvent faire beaucoup plus que simplement évoquer des souvenirs: des expériences scientifiques ont montré qu'un mélange de senteurs d'orange et de lavande améliore l'humeur. Les personnes autorisées à dormir dans des pièces à l’odeur de rose pourraient mieux apprendre. L'arôme de jasmin et de houblon aide à s'endormir.



Les saveurs font la bonne humeur

Mais les parfums de plantes concentrés (comme dans les huiles essentielles) n’affectent pas seulement le nez. Les molécules de parfum sont si petites qu'elles pénètrent facilement dans la peau et même dans le sang. Les fabricants de cosmétiques essaient depuis un certain temps d’utiliser des huiles essentielles dans les crèmes, les sérums et les lotions, non seulement à cause de leur bonne odeur, mais aussi en tant que substitut ou complément aux principes actifs synthétiques.

Des études précises sur le fonctionnement des parfums sur la peau humaine font encore défaut pour la plupart de ces substances. Mais il y a des premières constatations: par exemple, l'huile de parfum de géranium géranium devrait rendre les cellules de la peau aussi bien que les ingrédients anti-âge éprouvés du laboratoire.

Dans la sélection mais s'applique toujours: toujours le nez. Parce que quand une crème sent bon, elle est déjà de bonne humeur. Et ça nous fait paraître mieux quand même.



Quelles saveurs peuvent faire pour le visage

Les crèmes qui offrent un beau parfum et des soins à base de plantes sont à la hausse. Par exemple, les experts français en plantes utilisent l'huile essentielle de la fleur de paille italienne (Immortelle), qui neutralise les radicaux libres. Lors d'expériences sur des cellules cutanées dans la boîte de Pétri, cela pourrait également augmenter la production de collagène, ce qui rend la peau ferme et élastique. L'odeur de l'immortelle convient aux connaisseurs: chaleureuse et épicée, avec une note subtile de curry.

Par exemple, dans la ligne "Precious" de L'Occitane, dans la ligne "Excellence" de Decléor

La rose

grenadeIl est un créateur de beauté exotique (par exemple, dans le lait pour le corps "Eau de Paradis" de Biotherm, "Crème de nuit Kenzoki Bare Body" de Kenzo, "Huile de régénération de la grenade" de Weleda).

Il n’ya guère de saveur de la nature aussi fascinante, féminine et sucrée que celle de la rose. Elle rend les crèmes luxueuses et somptueuses, car l’huile de rose sent non seulement bon, elle apaise également les peaux sensibles et les aide à mieux retenir l’humidité. Et ceux qui aiment le parfum des roses apprécieront l'arôme du géranium. Au moins lors des tests de laboratoire avec des cultures de cellules cutanées, leur huile essentielle a un effet tellement positif sur les cellules de la peau que la marque de cosmétique Sanoflore l'offre même dans leurs produits comme alternative au principe actif anti-âge classique rétinol (vitamine A): le géranium rose stimulerait la synthèse du collagène ainsi que stimuler la régénération cellulaire et possède des propriétés anti-inflammatoires.

Par exemple, la série "Jalë" avec Damask Rose de Tautropfen, "Soins du visage lissant à la Wildrose" de Weleda, "Rose Cream" de Dr. med. Hauschka, "Baume de fortune bénéfique" au géranium de Sanoflore

L’huile de mélisse a une odeur de fraîcheur et d’épice - et peut faire beaucoup plus: les crèmes aux huiles essentielles de mélisse sont, selon les premiers tests sur les femmes, capables de réduire la profondeur des rides de 10% après un mois et de raffermir et raffermir la peau.

Par exemple, "Crème Élixir Anti-Age" de Sanoflore

Ce que les gens aiment sentir dépend principalement de l'endroit où ils ont grandi et des arômes qui les entouraient dans leur enfance.Les femmes japonaises aiment donc l'odeur du poisson séché, les Européens aiment l'anis. Le seul parfum qui frappe le monde aussi bien est l'odeur d'orange fruitée-sucrée - un joyeux go-Lucky universel, qui apparaît dans les crèmes du monde entier. Les arômes d'agrumes, même légèrement plus forts que ceux de citron et de pamplemousse, vous rendent sans aucun doute éveillés et frais. Dans les crèmes, elles doivent également avoir un effet régénérant et anti-inflammatoire sur la peau, ce qui en fait l’ingrédient idéal pour le rituel des soins du matin. Les notes d'agrumes peuvent être bien combinées, par exemple, avec le camphre, le muschelingwer ou le fruit d'étoile, qui sont également véritablement éveillés avec leurs notes acidulées. Si vous aimez le thé Earl Grey, vous pouvez également laisser votre peau éveillée par le parfum frais de bergamote censé vous éclairer la tête.

Par exemple: «Sensai Cellular Performance Collagen Energy» avec parfum d’agrumes, fruit étoilé et muskeling de Kanebo, «Crème Intemporelle Intense» au géranium et camphre de Kibio, série «less = more» à la bergamote du Groenland

Quelles saveurs peuvent faire pour les mains

citronL'odeur fraîche attire vraiment les regards - et sur la peau, les arômes ont un effet anti-inflammatoire (par exemple dans "Collagenergy Sensair Cellular Performance Wrinkle Repair" de Kanebo).

Les baies orange de l'argousier sont de véritables atouts beauté: elles contiennent beaucoup de vitamine C, qui piège les radicaux libres dans la peau et la maintient jeune et lisse. Le parfum fruité semblable à l'orange convient parfaitement à la petite dose de bien-être entre les deux lors du crémage des mains.

Un thé à base de racine de gingembre fraîchement infusé est une vieille recette contre le frisson - et si vous avez les mains froides tout le temps, vous pouvez essayer une crème pour les mains au goût chaud et épicé de gingembre. Appliqué avec des mouvements puissants et massants, il favorise la circulation sanguine dans la peau et les doigts et rend les mains chaudes et souples.

Par exemple, "Crème pour les mains à l’argousier" de Weleda, "Baume pour les mains et les ongles au gingembre et au citron vert" de Primavera

Quelles saveurs peuvent faire pour tout le corps

S'il s'agit d'un grand rituel de bien-être, rien ne vaut un crémage et un massage agréables avec une lotion pour le corps merveilleusement parfumée après un bain ou une douche. La peau est maintenant prête à prendre une photo et l'air chaud et humide du bain transporte particulièrement bien les molécules odorantes.

basilicIdéal pour les tomates et la mozzarella ainsi que pour les cosmétiques: le parfum a un effet équilibrant et anti-stress (par exemple dans l'huile pour le corps "Huile Relax" de Clarins)

Pour ceux qui ont un faible pour les herbes fraîches, ils peuvent prendre soin de leur peau et de leur nez: l'huile de thym, par exemple, est supposée stimuler la circulation sanguine dans la peau, et son parfum intense stimule et vous met en forme. Ou que diriez-vous du basilic? Ce parfum épicé, chaud et frais est utilisé en aromathérapie comme agent équilibrant et anti-stress, mais il se réveille tout de même. Le parfum parfait pour bien commencer la journée.

Par exemple "Baume Velouté Corps" au thym de Kibio, "Crème Corps Veloutée Eau Ressourçante" au basilic de Clarins, huile pour le corps "Huile de Soin Corps Ki-Relax" au basilic de Kibio, "Beurre corporel Ayana splendide" au basilic provenant de gouttes de rosée, "Baume Hydratant Tonic "au romarin de Clarins

La lavande est un classique parmi les parfums pour le bien-être: certains experts lui attribuent de véritables miracles. En fait, l'huile de lavande est légèrement antibactérienne et le parfum se détend comme nul autre que celui du monde végétal. Les patients qui ont été parfumés dans la salle d'attente de leur dentiste avec un mélange de lavande et d'orange ont beaucoup moins peur du traitement - ont découvert des scientifiques de l'Université de Vienne. Ce qui vous rend si détendu est l'ingrédient idéal pour de belles lotions pour le corps, un riche beurre ou des crèmes pour le corps.

Par exemple, "Lotion pour le corps à la lavande Secrets" à l’huile d’amande de Lavera, "Baume pour le corps bio à la lavande orange" de Dr. med. Bronner's, "Bodylotion Pyrenees Lavender & Cardamom" de Pangea Organics

L'huile de pépins de grenade n'est pas produite par distillation, telle que les huiles essentielles, mais est une huile grasse obtenue par pressage. Il a un parfum très subtil, mais a un effet important sur la peau: il peut piéger les radicaux libres qui endommagent la peau et stimuler le renouvellement des cellules. L'huile de noyau d'abricot a longtemps été une astuce privilégiée pour les peaux extrêmement sèches et dégage une odeur agréablement fruitée. Un baiser agréable au coucher pour la peau, qui peut se détendre en paix pendant que nous dormons.

Par exemple, "Huile de régénération à la grenade de Weleda", crème pour le corps "Crème de nuit pour le corps nu Kenzoki" au lait à la grenade de Kenzo, ligne "Huile thérapeutique" à l'abricot de Biotherm.

Quelles saveurs peuvent faire pour les pieds

lavandeLe classique parmi les parfums de bien-être: aide à lutter contre les peurs et lorsque vous vous endormez - et a un effet légèrement antibactérien sur la peau (par exemple, dans le "lait corporel à la lavande bio" de L'Occitane)

L’huile essentielle de romarin est considérée comme un donneur d’énergie, elle favorise la circulation sanguine et les anti-inflammatoires - convient donc parfaitement aux jambes et aux pieds qui ont besoin d’un peu de repos après une longue journée. Incidemment, le romarin garde vos pieds au frais pendant des heures car il a de légères propriétés antibactériennes et rend les conservateurs dans les cosmétiques presque liquides.Ceux qui aiment le parfum des forêts de pins peuvent à la place utiliser une crème contenant l'huile essentielle des jeunes aiguilles du pin des montagnes. L'huile de pin de montagne agit également contre les bactéries et les champignons et assouplit les pieds. En combinaison avec le gingembre et le romarin, il favorise la circulation sanguine et réchauffe. Ceux qui ont les pieds mouillés rapidement avec des chaussures peuvent essayer des bains de pieds ou des pulvérisations de feuilles de sauge, car la sauge est un remède éprouvé pour la transpiration en phytothérapie car elle contracte les pores. L'arôme de menthe, qui permet également aux pieds fatigués de retrouver leur forme après une longue journée, a un effet frais et rafraîchissant. Le parfum de menthe poivrée, qui augmente lorsque le nez est crémeux, favorise la concentration et rend l'esprit réceptif - excellent, si, par exemple, le soir, le cinéma ou un concert est encore en suspens.

Par exemple: "Baume pour les pieds grillé et chaud" avec du pin de montagne, du romarin et du gingembre de pin de montagne d'Allgäu, "Lotion pour les jambes au romarin" et "Baume pour les pieds au romarin" de Dr. med. Hauschka, "Crème réductrice de cornée" au romarin, un "Déodorant à la sauge" de Weleda

10 Aliments Que tu ne Devrais Jamais Manger (Juin 2024).



Arôme, phytochimique, arôme, principes actifs, cosmétiques