WHO warns of the 12 most dangerous bacteria in the world


It is estimated that up to 99 percent of all bacteria are not scientifically researched? even on man hundreds of different species live. But not all forms are good, some are even highly dangerous to the human body. In order to get the pharmaceutical industry to act and drive the development of antidotes, the World Health Organization has now published a list of the twelve most dangerous bacteria for humanity.

Three groups of dangerous germs

The germs are divided into three groups? depending on danger level: Critical, high and medium. The danger of the bacterium depends on the resistance of the bacteria to antibiotics.



The bacteria are classified as "critical" against which even antibiotics can not do anything. These include the bacteria "Acinetobacter baumannii" and "Pseudomonas aeruginosa"that cause wound infections? and "Enterobacteriaceae"that causes damage in the gut. The bacteria are considered "high" "Enterococcus faecium", "Staphylococcus Aureus", "Helicobacter pylori", "Campylobacter", "Salmonella" and "Neisseria gonorrhoeae"which are also resistant to conventional antibiotics. These types lead to gastric ulcers, diarrhea or gonorrhea. "Medium" prioritized are the bacteria "Streptococcus pneumoniae", "Haemophilus influenzae" and "Shigella", They lead to pneumonia, diarrhea and flu. Antibiotics usually help, but there are already some signs of resistance.



Millions of patients affected by killer bacteria

Every year millions of people are affected by these bacteria, hundreds of thousands die as a result of the disease. A number that is steadily rising, as the WHO reports. By publishing its list, the organization wants to call on governments to incentivize universities and pharmaceutical companies to develop new antibiotics. Because actually we need constantly new means in the fight against the germs, since these constantly change and develop new defense mechanisms against medicines.

The Evolution of Bacteria on a “Mega-Plate” Petri Dish (Kishony Lab) (July 2020).



Bacteria, WHO, antibiotic, World Health Organization

L'OMS met en garde contre les 12 bactéries les plus dangereuses au monde

On estime que 99% des bactéries ne font pas l'objet de recherches scientifiques. même sur l'homme vivent des centaines d'espèces différentes. Mais toutes les formes ne sont pas bonnes, certaines sont même extrêmement dangereuses pour le corps humain. Afin de convaincre l’industrie pharmaceutique d’agir et de mettre au point des antidotes, l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé a publié une liste des douze bactéries les plus dangereuses pour l’humanité.

Trois groupes de germes dangereux

Les germes sont divisés en trois groupes? en fonction du niveau de danger: Critique, haut et moyen. Le danger de la bactérie dépend de la résistance de la bactérie aux antibiotiques.



Les bactéries sont classées comme "critiques" contre lesquelles même les antibiotiques ne peuvent rien faire. Ceux-ci incluent les bactéries "Acinetobacter baumannii" et "Pseudomonas aeruginosa"qui causent des infections de plaies? et « Entérobactéries »qui provoque des dommages dans l'intestin. Les bactéries sont considérées "élevées" "Enterococcus faecium", "Staphylococcus Aureus", "Helicobacter pylori", "Campylobacter", "Salmonella" et "Neisseria gonorrhoeae"qui sont également résistants aux antibiotiques conventionnels. Ces types conduisent à des ulcères gastriques, une diarrhée ou une gonorrhée. "Moyen" sont prioritaires les bactéries "Streptococcus pneumoniae", "Haemophilus influenzae" et "Shigella", Ils conduisent à la pneumonie, à la diarrhée et à la grippe. Les antibiotiques sont généralement utiles, mais il existe déjà des signes de résistance.



Des millions de patients atteints de bactéries mortelles

Chaque année, des millions de personnes sont touchées par cette bactérie et des centaines de milliers d'autres meurent des suites de la maladie. Un nombre qui ne cesse d'augmenter, comme le rapporte l'OMS. En publiant sa liste, l'organisation souhaite demander aux gouvernements d'inciter les universités et les sociétés pharmaceutiques à développer de nouveaux antibiotiques. En effet, nous avons constamment besoin de nouveaux moyens de lutte contre les germes, ceux-ci évoluant constamment et développant de nouveaux mécanismes de défense contre les médicaments.

Cette lutte microbiologique que nous perdons - DBY #56 (Septembre 2020).



Bactérie, OMS, antibiotique, Organisation mondiale de la santé