Why I breastfed my child for 32 months - unplanned


"At some point she forgets breastfeeding!"

I have to admit, I was hoping for it a little bit ... But at the same time I was very excited, because the breastfeeding with my first daughter ended quite quickly from her side. After 11 months she never asked for breasts again.

My younger daughter is very different, and that was early on. She never took a pacifier and did not want any bottle. That the way would be a long, was foreseeable? But that we breastfeed for years, was not planned.

It was YOUR way and OUR way

Our blog favorite: Daniela Gaigg lives with her family in Vienna and shares on her blog DiekleineBotin.at her everyday discoveries with other parents: DIY tips, recipes or even their own feelings. Also worth listening to is the Mama Coaching podcast - approved by Jesper Juul himself!



The way was a wonderful? self-determined and completely free of external urges or even vehement comments. A path that was completely normal for more than two and a half years. As if there was nothing else!

After about seven months of breastfeeding, she began to become interested in solid foods. With the emphasis on FEST. Porridge was and is denied until today completely. Not even apple sauce likes it very much. If now Baby-led Weaning is a term for it, then the fits well with us, I think.

After two years, I refused breastfeeding at night

Only at night, after two years, I decided not to be fully available and after many discussions and two (hard) nights that was no longer a problem.



Unexpected long-term stopper: Daniela Gaigg, Blogger of DiekleineBotin.at, with her daughter.

© Diekleinebotin.at

How long is continued, I have largely left to her and after the summer, we have agreed to stop breastfeeding no longer always and everywhere, but cuddling in bed in the morning and in the evening. It felt good and right for both of us, she never asked otherwise.

Beloved, healthy breast milk

Shortly before Christmas we talked about "not breastfeeding" and she was a little bit taken aback. It was then also not further.

She became ill during the holidays. The first time fever, the first time medication ... Then she wanted twice a day again her beloved "breast milk". It was clearly noticeable how she could relax and ease her pain. When she was well again she forgot her evening ritual quite surprisingly!



After about three days, it has come back to her then, I let her suck on briefly: "No milk wants to get out ..." was her comment.

We were never hostile because of breastfeeding

Now is snuggling as always, a good night kiss and off to bed! (She then gets up several times to cuddle again.) REPEAT ...)

I am glad and grateful that I could share such an intimate and beautiful time with her! I am also particularly happy that I was never faced with bad comments, even though we breastfed several times a day, even on the road. I have seen many (older) women congratulating and a little jealous of me.

My conclusion after almost 32 months:

It was a wonderful time I do not want to miss! But you have to say that it was a good fit at this stage, and having a regular working life can be difficult or incompatible. Physically I never had a problem, thank goodness also not at the beginning.

Now in recent weeks, the milk has been noticeably less and is now obviously completely dry by itself, which is probably related to the mental readiness to let go.

In retrospect, I notice that in the course of lactation, the hormones have "evaporated" - because it has not made me much for two years to be awake at night every two hours, but now it is horrible when I'm just out of bed must, because one of the two needs something.

Article by Daniela Gaigg, originally published on www.diekleinebotin.at.

Also read

MOM Blogs: Discover the best Mom and Papablogs!


Video Recommendation:


Contractions & LEO SAYS BABY FOR THE FIRST TIME!! CUTEST MOMENT EVER!!! (July 2020).



Breastfeeding, breast milk

Pourquoi j'ai allaité mon enfant pendant 32 mois - non planifié

"À un moment donné, elle oublie d'allaiter!"

Je dois admettre que je l'espérais un peu ... Mais en même temps, j'étais très excité, car l'allaitement avec ma première fille s'est terminé assez rapidement de son côté. Après 11 mois, elle n'a plus jamais demandé de seins.

Ma plus jeune fille est très différente et c'était tôt. Elle n'a jamais pris de sucette et ne voulait pas de biberon. Que le chemin serait long, était prévisible? Mais que nous allaions pendant des années, ce n’était pas prévu.

C'était ta manière et notre façon

Notre blog préféré: Daniela Gaigg vit avec sa famille à Vienne et partage sur son blog DiekleineBotin. Ses découvertes quotidiennes avec d'autres parents: conseils de bricolage, recettes ou même leurs propres sentiments. À noter également le podcast Mama Coaching - approuvé par Jesper Juul lui-même!



Le chemin était merveilleux? Autodéterminé et totalement exempt de pulsions externes ou même de commentaires véhéments. Un chemin complètement normal depuis plus de deux ans et demi. Comme s'il n'y avait rien d'autre!

Après environ sept mois d'allaitement, elle a commencé à s'intéresser aux aliments solides. En mettant l'accent sur FEST. La bouillie a été et est refusée jusqu'à aujourd'hui complètement. Même la sauce aux pommes ne l'aime pas beaucoup. Si le terme «sevrage dirigé par un bébé» en est un terme, il nous convient, je pense.

Après deux ans, j'ai refusé d'allaiter la nuit

Seulement la nuit, après deux ans, j'ai décidé de ne pas être pleinement disponible et après de nombreuses discussions et deux nuits difficiles, ce n'était plus un problème.



Bouchon inattendu à long terme: Daniela Gaigg, blogueuse de DiekleineBotin.at, avec sa fille.

© Diekleinebotin.at

Combien de temps a continué, je l’ai en grande partie laissée et après l’été, nous nous sommes mis d’accord pour arrêter l’allaitement non plus toujours et partout, mais cajoler au lit le matin et le soir. C'était bon et juste pour nous deux, elle n'a jamais demandé autrement.

Lait maternel sain et bien-aimé

Peu de temps avant Noël, nous avons parlé de "ne pas allaiter" et elle a été un peu surprise. Ce n'était alors pas plus loin.

Elle est tombée malade pendant les vacances. La première fois de la fièvre, le premier médicament ... Puis elle a voulu deux fois par jour son "lait maternel" bien-aimé. Il était clairement visible comment elle pouvait se détendre et soulager sa douleur. Quand elle a retrouvé la santé, elle a oublié son rituel du soir de façon surprenante!



Après environ trois jours, elle lui est revenue et je l'ai laissée sucer brièvement: "Aucun lait ne veut sortir ..." était son commentaire.

Nous n'avons jamais été hostiles à cause de l'allaitement

Maintenant, se blottir comme toujours, bonne nuit bisou et au lit! (Elle se lève alors plusieurs fois pour se blottir à nouveau.) RÉPÉTEZ ...)

Je suis heureux et reconnaissant de pouvoir partager avec elle un moment aussi intime et magnifique! Je suis également particulièrement heureux de ne jamais avoir été confronté à de mauvais commentaires, même si nous avons allaité plusieurs fois par jour, même sur la route. J'ai vu beaucoup de femmes (plus âgées) me féliciter et un peu jalouses.

Ma conclusion après presque 32 mois:

C'était un moment merveilleux que je ne veux pas manquer! Mais vous devez dire que c'était une bonne solution à ce stade, et avoir une vie professionnelle régulière peut être difficile ou incompatible. Physiquement, je n'ai jamais eu de problème, Dieu merci, pas au début.

Au cours des dernières semaines, le lait a été nettement inférieur et est à présent manifestement complètement sec, ce qui est probablement lié à la volonté mentale de lâcher prise.

Rétrospectivement, j'ai remarqué qu'au cours de l'allaitement, les hormones s'étaient "évaporées" - parce que cela ne me rendait pas beaucoup plus éveillé la nuit toutes les deux heures, mais maintenant c'est horrible quand je sors du lit doit, car l’un des deux a besoin de quelque chose.

Article de Daniela Gaigg, publié à l'origine sur www.diekleinebotin.at.

Lire aussi

MOM Blogs: Découvrez les meilleures maman et papablogs!


Recommandation de la vidéo:


Charge mentale : la pilule ne passe pas - La Maison des maternelles #LMDM (Septembre 2020).



Allaitement, lait maternel