Young woman has to shed because of menstruation? and dies

She died alone in the shed? because she had her period: A young woman died in Nepal from a smoke poisoning. Gauri B. had to stay in the cold shed after she was not allowed to be in the family home during her menstruation.

As the police suspect, the young Nepalese woman kindled the fire to warm herself. Neighbors found their body in the smoke-filled hut. The woman, who claims to have been 21 to 23 years old, fell victim to a traditional Hindu custom.

Thus, women are considered unclean during their period. In the period of their menstrual period, they must therefore live in cowsheds or sheds, and must also not touch people, cattle, fruit or vegetables.



Although the tradition called "Chhaupadi" has been banned for years, it remains stubborn. Again and again, women are killed because they are exposed to cold, snake bites and other dangers. In 2017, Parliament passed a law that sanctions ban with a fine of Rs. 3,000 (around € 25).

Young Nepali woman found dead in menstrual exiles' shed (October 2020).



Menstruation, Nepal

Jeune femme doit perdre à cause de ses menstruations? et meurt

Elle est morte seule dans le hangar? parce qu'elle a eu ses règles: Une jeune femme est morte au Népal d'une intoxication par la fumée. Gauri B. a dû rester dans le hangar froid après avoir été interdite dans la maison familiale pendant ses règles.

Comme la police le soupçonne, la jeune femme népalaise a allumé le feu pour se réchauffer. Les voisins ont retrouvé leur corps dans la hutte remplie de fumée. La femme, qui affirme avoir entre 21 et 23 ans, a été victime d’une coutume hindoue traditionnelle.

Ainsi, les femmes sont considérées comme impures pendant leurs règles. Pendant la période de leurs règles, ils doivent donc vivre dans des étables ou des étables, et ne doivent pas toucher les gens, le bétail, les fruits ou les légumes.



Bien que la tradition appelée "Chhaupadi" soit interdite depuis des années, elle reste têtue. Encore et encore, les femmes sont tuées parce qu'elles sont exposées au froid, aux morsures de serpents et à d'autres dangers. En 2017, le Parlement a adopté une loi interdisant l'amende de 3 000 roupies (environ 25 euros).

Pertes vaginales, pertes blanches : faut-il s'inquiéter ? - Le Magazine de la santé (Janvier 2021).



Menstruation, Népal