Drake: He mourns his friend Smoke Dawg

The Canadian rapper Smoke Dawg has apparently died in a shootout. According to media reports, the 21-year-old artist was killed on Saturday night in Toronto. Two more people are said to have been injured when gunshots were fired at a nightclub. The police in Toronto have now confirmed that they investigate in a murder case, it is said.

Smoke Dawg was one of a group of rappers in Canada who are considered to be the shooting stars of the industry. The successful musician Drake (31), also from Canada, mourns his colleague in social media. In his Instagram story, he wrote, "All those talented, blessed souls that have been wiped out lately - it's devastating."



Further, Drake said, "I wish peace would flood our city, so much talent and so many stories we'll never see." Smoke Dawg played with Drake on his "Boy Meets World Tour" in London in 2017. More recently, rapper XXXTentacion had been shot dead in Miami. Shortly after him died US rapper Jimmy Wopo from Pittsburgh, who was also shot.

Toronto Nightclub Shooting Leaves Two Dead at Drake's OVO After-Party (October 2020).



Toronto, Instagram, Canada, Drake, Smoke Dawg, rapper, dead, murder

Drake: il pleure son ami Smoke Dawg

Le rappeur canadien Smoke Dawg est apparemment mort dans une fusillade. Selon les médias, l'artiste, âgé de 21 ans, a été tué samedi soir à Toronto. Deux autres personnes auraient été blessées lorsque des coups de feu ont été tirés dans une discothèque. La police de Toronto a maintenant confirmé qu’elle enquêtait sur une affaire de meurtre, dit-on.

Smoke Dawg faisait partie d'un groupe de rappeurs au Canada considérés comme les étoiles filantes de l'industrie. Le musicien à succès Drake (31 ans), également originaire du Canada, pleure son collègue des médias sociaux. Dans son histoire sur Instagram, il a écrit: "Toutes ces âmes douées et talentueuses qui ont été éliminées ces derniers temps - c'est dévastateur."



En outre, Drake a déclaré: "Je souhaite que la paix inonde notre ville, tant de talent et tant d’histoires que nous ne verrons jamais." Smoke Dawg a joué avec Drake lors de son "Boy Meets World Tour" à Londres en 2017. Plus récemment, le rappeur XXXTentacion avait été abattu à Miami. Peu de temps après sa mort, le rappeur américain Jimmy Wopo de Pittsburgh fut également abattu.

Bodied - Official Feature Film - directed by Joseph Kahn and Produced by Eminem (Avril 2021).



Toronto, Instagram, Canada, Drake, Smoke Dawg, rappeur, mort, meurtre