Mother frustration: "It's not the kid that sucks, it's the job that's missing"


The Hamburg journalist Katrin Wilkens (47) and mother of three has titled "Mother creates! It's not the kid that sucks, it's the job that's missing? written a provocative book that encourages women to go new ways. Because from her experience as a re-entry coach for women she knows: The successful and tailor-made re-entry into the profession is for young women to the biggest challenge of their already dense life between 35 and 50.

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde.com: Why is one year after #MeToo still a book on the gender gap necessary?

Katrin WilkensBecause it's one of the last bastions that makes it worthwhile to take to the streets as a woman. 100 years ago, we demonstrated for the right to vote and the right to education, in the sixties we fought for a right to sexuality. Today we want for a right to family and work. And yes: this profession may also like to make fun and bring money.



You have in your book? Mother creates? written about your approximately 1000 consultations for women who are looking for a new job after the maternity leave. What is special about this target group?

That mothers are extremely organized, extremely well educated, and sometimes extremely modest in the time they spend with their children. For some customers, we first have to give them permission to dream before we turn and look for something that is realistic and sustainable right up to retirement.

What do mothers have to consider when it comes to pensions? 

Often there is one main earner, who takes care of the family budget - but unfortunately not to the pension insurance of the woman who provides every day for a full refrigerator and for practicing vocabulary. Care work is also work and must be remunerated as such.



What are the most common dream jobs of women who come to you?

Unfortunately, the café is still high on the wish list. Unfortunately, because it entails high initial investment, an enormous amount of time and real personnel challenges - with a very manageable wage, which you get afterwards. Interior is in second place, I would say. "Anything with sense? comes in third place.

Who should read your book?

Anyone who wants to know how to look for something to burn. Anyone who wants to know if burning is important to the job at all. Anyone looking for something new. Anyone who wants to pimp the old. Anyone who thinks that work belongs to the identity of mothers.


?Mother creates! It's not the kid that sucks, it's the job that's missing? by Katrin Wilkens has been published by Westend Verlag (18 Euro).



Further information about the job consultations of Katrin Wilkens under www.i-do-hamburg.de

Every kid needs a champion | Rita Pierson (July 2020).

Frustration de la mère: "Ce n'est pas le gamin qui craint, c'est le travail qui manque"

La journaliste hambourgeoise Katrin Wilkens (47 ans) et mère de trois enfants a intitulé "Mère crée! Ce n'est pas le gamin qui craint, c'est le travail qui manque? a écrit un livre provocateur qui encourage les femmes à adopter de nouvelles voies. En effet, grâce à son expérience d'entraîneure à la réinsertion féminine, la réintégration réussie et sur mesure dans la profession s'adresse aux jeunes femmes confrontées au plus grand défi de leur vie déjà dense entre 35 et 50 ans.

ChroniquesDuVasteMonde.com: Pourquoi un an après #MeToo est-il toujours un livre sur l'écart entre les sexes?

Katrin WilkensParce que c'est l'un des derniers bastions qui fait qu'il vaut la peine de descendre dans la rue en tant que femme. Il y a 100 ans, nous avions démontré le droit de vote et le droit à l'éducation. Dans les années 60, nous nous sommes battus pour le droit à la sexualité. Aujourd'hui, nous voulons le droit à la famille et au travail. Et oui: ce métier peut aussi aimer se faire plaisir et rapporter de l'argent.



Vous avez dans votre livre? La mère crée? écrit sur vos quelque 1 000 consultations pour les femmes à la recherche d’un nouvel emploi après le congé de maternité. Quelle est la particularité de ce groupe cible?

Ces mères sont extrêmement organisées, extrêmement bien éduquées et parfois extrêmement modestes dans le temps qu'elles passent avec leurs enfants. Pour certains clients, nous devons d'abord leur donner la permission de rêver avant de nous tourner vers quelque chose de réaliste et durable jusqu'à la retraite.

Que doivent prendre en compte les mères en matière de retraite? 

Souvent, il y a un seul soutien principal qui s'occupe du budget familial - mais malheureusement pas de l'assurance pension de la femme qui fournit chaque jour un réfrigérateur complet et la pratique du vocabulaire. Le travail de soins est aussi du travail et doit être rémunéré comme tel.



Quels sont les emplois de rêve les plus communs des femmes qui viennent à vous?

Malheureusement, le café est toujours en haut de la liste de souhaits. Malheureusement, parce que cela implique un investissement initial élevé, un temps considérable et de réels problèmes de personnel - avec un salaire très gérable, que vous obtiendrez par la suite. L'intérieur est à la deuxième place, je dirais. "Quelque chose de sens? vient à la troisième place.

Qui devrait lire votre livre?

Quiconque veut savoir comment chercher quelque chose à brûler. Quiconque veut savoir si le brûlage est important pour le travail. Quiconque cherche quelque chose de nouveau. Quiconque veut pimp le vieux. Quiconque pense que ce travail appartient à l'identité des mères.


?La mère crée! Ce n'est pas le gamin qui craint, c'est le travail qui manque? de Katrin Wilkens a été publié par Westend Verlag (18 Euro).



Plus d'informations sur les consultations de travail de Katrin Wilkens sur www.i-do-hamburg.de

3 choses qui font disparaître l'amour dans le couple (Septembre 2020).