Wine and women ...


"The wine is an excellent thing, the women pay attention - unfortunately too small" rhymed Wilhelm Busch. Since time immemorial, winegrowing and wine knowledge have traditionally been regarded as the domain of men, in which women can at best serve as smiling wine queens. But the times have changed. Although women in the wine business are still clearly in the minority, more and more quality-conscious winegrowers are conquering their place in the industry. Also thanks to Vinissima. Founded in 1991 in Southern Baden, the association is an association of winegrowers, traders and sommeliers, restaurant owners or journalists, with the declared goal of strengthening the position of women in the wine business and to ensure greater voice in the wine industry. With success. The number of oenologists, winegrowers etc. grows continuously. Once founded by seven Baden winegrowers, the association now has more than 230 members, has established contacts with similarly oriented groups abroad and, last year, with colleagues from France, Spain, Austria, Greece, Hungary and Switzerland, even became the "International Federation of Woman of Wine "(IFWW).



"The closed appearance is a big plus," says Beate Klingenmeier, Managing Director of Vinissima. "We want to pass on wine knowledge to women, educate ourselves and exchange information, in other words: make things fit for the wine industry." And now they are also having a say, as they have recently been represented in the German Winegrowing Association with their seat and voice.

The wine package

The winning wines of Vinissima

The fact that the winegrowers produce excellent wines, is now undisputed. This year, among the members and a total of 107 wines, the 'Vinissima Wine Prize' was awarded for the first time. The winning wines from the six categories (dry Riesling, dry white Burgundy varieties, Pinot Noir dry, other types of red wine, bouquet varieties and noble sweet) can be purchased as a wine package at a price of 92 Euro (including shipping and packaging) at the office, Dorfstr. 8, D-79235 Vogtsburg-Bischoffingen, Tel. 07662-9499630, Fax: 07662-9499631. More information about the wines, the winegrowers and the actions of the association's under www.vinissima-ev.de.



The Bee Gees - Wine & Women (1965) (July 2020).



Wilhelm Busch

Le vin et les femmes ...

"Le vin est une excellente chose, les femmes sont attentives - malheureusement trop petites", a rimé Wilhelm Busch. Depuis des temps immémoriaux, la connaissance de la viticulture et du vin a toujours été considérée comme le domaine des hommes, dans lequel les femmes peuvent au mieux servir de reines du vin souriantes. Mais les temps ont changé. Bien que les femmes dans le secteur du vin soient toujours nettement minoritaires, de plus en plus de viticulteurs soucieux de la qualité conquièrent leur place dans l'industrie. Merci également à Vinissima. Fondée en 1991 dans le sud de Baden, l'association est une association de viticulteurs, de négociants et de sommeliers, de restaurateurs ou de journalistes, dont l'objectif est de renforcer la position des femmes dans le secteur du vin et de garantir une plus grande voix dans l'industrie du vin. Avec succès. Le nombre d'œnologues, de viticulteurs, etc. augmente constamment. Fondée par sept vignerons du Bade, l'association compte aujourd'hui plus de 230 membres, a noué des contacts avec des groupes de même orientation à l'étranger et, l'an dernier, avec des collègues de France, d'Espagne, d'Autriche, de Grèce, de Hongrie et de Suisse, est même devenue le Fédération de la femme du vin "(IFWW).

"La comparution à huis clos est un avantage considérable", a déclaré Beate Klingenmeier, directrice générale de Vinissima. "Nous voulons transmettre les connaissances du vin aux femmes, nous éduquer et échanger des informations, en d'autres termes: adapter les choses à l'industrie du vin." Et maintenant, ils ont également leur mot à dire puisqu'ils ont récemment été représentés au sein de l'Association viticole allemande avec leur siège et leur voix.

Le forfait vin

Les vins gagnants de Vinissima

Le fait que les viticulteurs produisent d’excellents vins est maintenant incontesté. Cette année, parmi les membres et 107 vins au total, le «Vinissima Wine Prize» a été décerné pour la première fois. Les vins lauréats des six catégories (riesling sec, cépages blancs secs bourguignons, pinot noir sec, autres types de vin rouge, cépages bouquet et noble noble) peuvent être achetés au prix de 92 euros (frais de transport et d'emballage compris) au bureau, Dorfstr. 8, D-79235 Vogtsburg-Bischoffingen, téléphone 07662-9499630, fax: 07662-9499631. Plus d'informations sur les vins, les viticulteurs et les actions de l'association sous www.vinissima-ev.de.

Soldat Louis - Du rhum des femmes (officiel) (Décembre 2019).


Wilhelm Busch