Black money: Why Alice Schwarzer makes it so easy for her critics

Alice Schwarzer: Insulted response to tax allegations

© Imago / Müller-Stauffenberg

It was more of a not so great weekend for Alice Schwarzer: The "mirror" revealed that the women's rights activist for decades had paid any taxes on the interest accrued on their Swiss account interest. Like many other tax evaders Alice Schwarzer announced herself last year and paid the outstanding amount of 200,000 euros. Legally everything is clean, debt settled, nobody should be angry. That's why Alice Schwarzer asks herself on her website: "With what right now this denunciation?"



News: The discussion about #black on Twitter

Tweets about "#black"

Good question, and I would like to meet her in one point: It is annoying, how sorely the (virtual) world immediately falls on anyone who has made a mistake. And with Schwarzer there is of course a large attack surface added. To be a feminist many people per se are not so good, and Schwarzer is the feminist par excellence - that is probably already without any tax affair (or other controversies) for a never-ending stream of hate mail.

Strike two: Black represents uncomfortable points of view and is not afraid to tease. Whether the controversial Kachelmann coverage of the former archenemy "Bild" or their controversial campaign against prostitution - if the "Emma" editor-in-chief wants to shake up, she not only kicks people on their feet, but also like to shin.

In addition, Schwarzer is still considered something like a "moral authority". A role model with dirt on the stick is irresistible and makes us all very drunk with moral superiority. "Hooray!" we call enthusiastically. I'm not perfect, but at least I did not evade taxes like the blacks! HAHA! "



For these reasons, I find that despite all legitimate criticism of tax evasion, we should slowly find our way back to the carpet instead of following hundreds of thousands like any other celebrity crime. Actually. But then, Ms. Schwarzer, you had to write a long, complaining justification on your website that destroyed my residual affection more quickly than a jungle camp gig would have done.

You did not have the hidden account for personal gain, write, but only because you felt persecuted in Germany and wanted to set up an emergency exit abroad. Yes, you write that you should have taxed the interest, of course, but your "personal injustice has only sharpened at the point in recent years." That's an amazingly direct non-pology. First write that you regret your mistake, further below it is analogous: "I was the victim then and I did not find my offense so bad." And it does not get any better: According to their own statements, their interest forgiveness started already in the eighties, but you have only paid "taxes" for the past ten years. We are not tax consultants now, but even without a calculator, we still see a gap of decades. or an open bill of hundreds of thousands of euros.



Henning Hönicke finds it a shame how often he has to explain to younger ladies that Alice Schwarzer used to be cool. Actually. (@Hhoenicke)

And then the finale of your statement: "There are mistakes that you can not make up for, for example, character murder, but mistakes in the way I made one can make amends." So, seriously, "Bild" and "Rufmord" belong together like "Schwarzer" and "Feminismus". Who makes advertising on billboards with his own photo for a not unfounded in this point sheet should rather sparingly deal with "slander" accusations. Or did you intentionally throw some grill lighter onto the media stake you are currently standing on?

Crap. Now, despite good intentions, I have yet to put behind the stretched out "Alice black money" index finger, although I find it stupid, how strangely harmless people react. Let's agree on a simple compromise: if you do not want people to make fun of you for tax evasion, then you're not tax evaders. And if it does happen again, do not complain that someone points it out. It is really easy. And we could talk about more important issues again. Feminism for example.

UPDATE from 4.2. Beautiful damage limitation: In the middle of the debate about her tax mishap Alice Schwarzer announced that she founds a foundation. One million euros will be used for projects that promote equal opportunities and women's human rights.According to the press release, that had been planned for months, but "Against the backdrop of the current debate, Schwarzer decided to go public with the announcement of the foundation several months ahead of schedule." Again, this is an amazingly honest PR offensive. "Okay, you're angry about my tax money right now," Schwarzer says, "but look, I'll do something good with the money in the near future, now we can be friends again, right?"

"Against the background of the current debate, Schwarzer decided to go public with the Foundation's announcement several months ahead of schedule."

Ms. Schwarzer, could not you have just kept quiet for a few weeks? Now you've got exactly two things: First, people are even more annoyed with you (and that's saying something) because you're trying to change the topic of conversation with the clumsiest mallet in your arsenal. And secondly, and that's a lot worse, your foundation will now always have the aftertaste of "Schwarzer's image-building after the tax scandal". And that is really sad. I take it from you that you had planned the foundation for a long time. But if you had just waited a few months with the promulgation, what you were going to do anyway, only a few people would have annoyed "Image campaign!" called. Through your explicit linking of tax allegations and foundation, the credibility of the project is gone from the start. I do not know, which is more confusing: That you sabotage your engagement so awkwardly yourself, or that you seriously think that now all black opponents jump up in shock and "Whoa, sorry, we did not know that, of course, everything is in butter " call. Or are you trying to make such a big target that your opponents eventually lose the desire to attack? In this case: please stop! This tactic does not work.

Don't Breathe Movie Review (June 2021).



Alice Schwarzer, Tax Evasion, Twitter, Feminism, Alice Schwarzer, Feminism, Tinker, Tax Consultancy, EMMA

Black money: pourquoi Alice Schwarzer facilite la tâche de ses critiques

Alice Schwarzer: réponse insultée à des allégations fiscales

© Imago / Müller-Stauffenberg

Pour Alice Schwarzer, le week-end a été moins sombre. Le "miroir" a révélé que la militante des droits des femmes payait depuis des années toute taxe sur les intérêts accumulés sur les intérêts de son compte en Suisse. Comme beaucoup d’évadés fiscaux, Alice Schwarzer s’est annoncée elle-même l’année dernière et a versé l’encours de 200 000 euros. Légalement, tout est propre, la dette réglée, personne ne devrait être en colère. C'est pourquoi Alice Schwarzer se demande sur son site internet: "Avec quoi en ce moment cette dénonciation?"



News: La discussion sur #black sur Twitter

Tweets à propos de "#black"

Bonne question et j'aimerais la rencontrer en un point: il est agaçant de constater à quel point le monde (virtuel) tombe immédiatement sur quiconque s'est trompé. Et avec Schwarzer, il y a bien sûr une grande surface d'attaque ajoutée. Etre féministe, beaucoup de gens en soi ne sont pas si bons, et Schwarzer est la féministe par excellence - c'est probablement déjà sans aucune affaire fiscale (ou d'autres controverses) pour un flot incessant de courrier de haine.

Frappez deux: le noir représente des points de vue inconfortables et n'a pas peur de taquiner. Que ce soit la couverture controversée de Kachelmann sur l’ancien ennemi "Bild" ou sa campagne controversée contre la prostitution - si la rédactrice en chef "Emma" veut faire trembler les pieds, elle frappe non seulement les gens sur le pied, mais aime également le tibia.

De plus, Schwarzer est toujours considéré comme une "autorité morale". Un modèle avec saleté sur le bâton est irrésistible et nous rend tous très ivres de supériorité morale. « Hourra! » nous appelons avec enthousiasme. Je ne suis pas parfait, mais au moins je n'ai pas évité les taxes comme les Noirs! HAHA! "



Pour toutes ces raisons, j'estime qu'en dépit de toutes les critiques légitimes de l'évasion fiscale, nous devrions lentement retrouver notre chemin vers le tapis au lieu de suivre des centaines de milliers de personnes comme tout autre crime de célébrité. En fait. Mais ensuite, Mme Schwarzer, vous avez dû écrire sur votre site web une longue et plaintive justification qui a détruit mon affection résiduelle plus rapidement que ne l'aurait fait un concert dans un camp de la jungle.

Tu n'as pas le compte caché pour un gain personnel, écris, mais seulement parce que tu te sentais persécuté en Allemagne et que tu voulais établir une sortie d'urgence à l'étranger. Oui, vous écrivez que vous auriez dû taxer les intérêts, bien sûr, mais votre "injustice personnelle ne s’est accentuée que ces dernières années". C'est une non-pologie étonnamment directe. Commencez par écrire que vous regrettez votre erreur. Plus bas, il est analogue: "J'étais la victime à ce moment-là et je n'ai pas trouvé mon infraction aussi grave." Et cela ne va pas mieux: selon leurs propres déclarations, leur pardon des intérêts a déjà commencé dans les années quatre-vingt, mais vous ne payez que des "impôts" depuis dix ans. Nous ne sommes plus des conseillers fiscaux, mais même sans calculatrice, nous constatons toujours un écart de plusieurs décennies. ou une facture ouverte de plusieurs centaines de milliers d'euros.



Henning Hönicke trouve dommage de devoir souvent expliquer aux jeunes filles qu'Alice Schwarzer était cool. En fait. (@Hhoenicke)

Et puis la conclusion de votre déclaration: "Il y a des erreurs que vous ne pouvez pas réparer, par exemple un meurtre avec un personnage, mais des erreurs dans la façon dont j'ai commis peuvent faire amende honorable." Donc, sérieusement, "Bild" et "Rufmord" vont ensemble comme "Schwarzer" et "Feminismus". Celui qui fait de la publicité sur des panneaux d’affichage avec sa propre photo ne sera pas sans fondement dans cette feuille de points devrait plutôt traiter avec parcimonie des accusations de "calomnie". Ou avez-vous intentionnellement lancé un briquet sur le support média sur lequel vous vous tenez actuellement?

Crap. Malgré de bonnes intentions, je n’ai pas encore caché l’index "Alice Black Money" étendu, même si je trouve cela stupide de voir comment des gens étrangement inoffensifs réagissent. Adoptons un compromis simple: si vous ne voulez pas que les gens se moquent de vous pour évasion fiscale, vous n'êtes pas des fraudeurs. Et si cela se reproduit, ne vous plaignez pas du fait que quelqu'un le signale. C'est facile Et nous pourrions parler de questions plus importantes encore. Le féminisme par exemple.

MISE À JOUR DE 4.2. Belle limitation des dégâts: Au milieu du débat sur son impôt fiscal, Alice Schwarzer a annoncé la création d'une fondation. Un million d'euros sera utilisé pour des projets qui promeuvent l'égalité des chances et les droits fondamentaux des femmes.Selon le communiqué de presse, cela était prévu depuis des mois, mais "Dans le contexte du débat en cours, Schwarzer a décidé de rendre publique l'annonce de la fondation avec plusieurs mois d'avance". Encore une fois, il s’agit d’une offensive de relations publiques incroyablement honnête. "D'accord, vous êtes en colère contre l'argent de mes impôts en ce moment," dit Schwarzer, "mais regardez, je vais faire du bon travail avec l'argent dans un proche avenir, maintenant nous pouvons être amis à nouveau, non?"

"Dans le contexte du débat en cours, Schwarzer a décidé de rendre publique l'annonce de la Fondation plusieurs mois à l'avance."

Mme Schwarzer, ne pourriez-vous pas rester silencieuse pendant quelques semaines? Maintenant, vous avez exactement deux choses: premièrement, les gens sont encore plus agacés par vous (et ça dit quelque chose) parce que vous essayez de changer de sujet de conversation avec le maillet le plus maladroit de votre arsenal. Et deuxièmement, et c'est bien pire, votre fondation aura toujours l'arrière-goût de "la construction de l'image de Schwarzer après le scandale fiscal". Et c'est vraiment triste. Je suppose que vous avez planifié la fondation depuis longtemps. Mais si vous aviez attendu quelques mois avec la promulgation, ce que vous alliez faire de toute façon, seules quelques personnes auraient ennuyé la "Campagne d’image!" appelé. Grâce à votre association explicite d'allégations fiscales et de fondement, la crédibilité du projet a disparu depuis le début. Je ne sais pas, ce qui est plus déroutant: que vous sabotiez vous-même votre engagement si maladroitement, ou que vous pensiez sérieusement que maintenant tous les adversaires noirs sautent sous le choc et "Whoa, désolé, nous ne savions pas, bien sûr, tout est en beurre " appeler. Ou essayez-vous de faire d'une cible si grosse que vos adversaires finissent par perdre le désir d'attaquer? Dans ce cas, s'il vous plaît arrêtez! Cette tactique ne fonctionne pas.

Roswell Incident: Department of Defense Interviews - Gerald Anderson / Glenn Dennis (Janvier 2021).



Alice Schwarzer, Evasion fiscale, Twitter, Féminisme, Alice Schwarzer, Féminisme, Tinker, Consultance fiscale, EMMA