Meghan and Harry: Now the wedding choir starts

The gospel choir, who made for a real goosebump moment at the wedding of Prince Harry (33) and Duchess Meghan (36) in May, has signed a record deal with Sony. That reports "Sky News". Before the performance at Windsor Castle, the "Kingdom Choir" had sung at most around 200 people.

The performance of "Stand By Me" at the royal wedding brought the choir but worldwide attention and a large number of fans. The Kingdom interpretation of the hit - which landed in the "Billboard" gospel charts in first place and has been viewed more than 10 million times on YouTube - should of course also be found on the album. Allegedly, the work should begin soon.



Conductor Karen Gibson said everyone was "absolutely thrilled" by the "dreamlike" rise of the vocal group: "It was a roller coaster ride, but we would not have it any other way: First, the honor of being able to sing at the royal wedding, and then the sensation of being signed by Sony, "she is quoted by" Sky News "as saying," It's like a dream you would not dream of, because you never thought it would happen. " Kingdom wants to release the debut album in early November. An appearance in London should follow at the end of November.

'Stand by Me' performed by Karen Gibson and The Kingdom Choir - The Royal Wedding - BBC (October 2020).



Record deal, Sony, Prince Harry, Meghan and Harry, Royals, Kingdom Choir, Sony, Prince Harry, Duchess Meghan

Meghan et Harry: La chorale de mariage commence

La chorale Gospel, qui a réussi un véritable moment de retentissement lors du mariage du prince Harry (33 ans) et de la duchesse Meghan (36 ans) en mai, a signé un contrat d'enregistrement avec Sony. Cela rapporte "Sky News". Avant la représentation au château de Windsor, le "Kingdom Choir" avait chanté environ 200 personnes au maximum.

La représentation de "Stand By Me" au mariage royal a attiré l'attention de la chorale à travers le monde et un grand nombre de fans. L’interprétation du hit par le Royaume - qui a été classée plus de 10 millions de fois sur YouTube dans les charts gospel "Billboard" - devrait bien sûr également figurer sur l’album. Le travail devrait commencer bientôt.



La chef d'orchestre Karen Gibson a déclaré que tout le monde était "absolument ravi" de la montée "onirique" du groupe vocal: "C'était un tour de montagnes russes, mais nous ne l'aurions pas autrement. Tout d'abord, l'honneur de chanter lors du mariage royal, puis la sensation d’être signée par Sony ", cite-t-elle dans" Sky News ", aurait déclaré:" C’est un rêve dont vous ne rêveriez pas, car vous n’auriez jamais pensé que cela arriverait. " Kingdom veut sortir le premier album au début novembre. Une apparition à Londres devrait suivre à la fin du mois de novembre.

La femme de Harry était-elle enceinte le jour de son mariage? (Novembre 2020).



Contrat d'enregistrement, Sony, Prince Harry, Meghan et Harry, Royals, Kingdom Choir, Sony, Prince Harry, Duchesse Meghan