Gerhard Delling: The sports presenter wants to stop after more than 30 years

Gerhard Delling (59) is one of the long-serving moderators at ARD. Since 1987, the 59-year-old presented the sports show. But now Delling apparently throws the towel. After the current Bundesliga season should be over, reports the "Bild" newspaper.

Accordingly, Delling has terminated its contract with the ARD to May 2019. "After many years I want to get to know new things, I want to try things out, I still want to learn a lot," Delling explains to the "Bild". He also has a plan for the future: "Digital content appeals to me, I think about the development of a football app and I want to write a book - maybe even a novel," says Delling.



Delling became known mainly through his football analysis with Günter Netzer (74). From 1998 to 2010, the team analyzed the games of the German national team. The two received, among other things, the Adolf Grimme Prize.

Jacy and Jucker (October 2020).



ARD, Gerhard Delling, sports show

Gerhard Delling: Le présentateur sportif veut s'arrêter après plus de 30 ans

Gerhard Delling (59 ans) est l'un des modérateurs de longue date d'ARD. Depuis 1987, l’athlète de 59 ans a présenté le spectacle sportif. Mais maintenant, Delling jette apparemment la serviette. Après la saison de Bundesliga devrait être terminée, rapporte le journal "Bild".

En conséquence, Delling a mis fin à son contrat avec ARD jusqu'en mai 2019. "Après plusieurs années, je veux apprendre de nouvelles choses, je veux essayer des choses, je veux encore apprendre beaucoup", explique Delling à "Bild". Il a également un plan pour l'avenir: "Le contenu numérique m'attire, je pense au développement d'une application de football et je veux écrire un livre, peut-être même un roman", a déclaré Delling.



Delling est devenu connu principalement par son analyse du football avec Günter Netzer (74). De 1998 à 2010, l’équipe a analysé les matchs de l’équipe nationale allemande. Les deux ont reçu, entre autres, le prix Adolf Grimme.

Günter Netzer vs Gerhard Delling - Experte HD WM 2010 (Janvier 2021).



ARD, Gerhard Delling, spectacle sportif