Demi Lovato: Thanks to her Grammy nomination she is "full of hope"

Since her overdose and her stay in the clinic in the summer, singer Demi Lovato (26, "Tell Me You Love Me") slowly returns to her everyday life. She voted in the midterm elections in the US in November, returns to the sport and lets her fans participate in her milestones via social media. However, she did not expect the Grammy nomination for her duet "Fall in Line" with Christina Aguilera (37) in the category "Best pop performance of a duo or a group". "I woke up hopeful, dreams come true," Lovato tweeted overwhelmed.

"You deserve it all"

She wrote to her collaborator, "Thank you, Christina Aguilera, I love you so much." In a second tweet, Lovato underlined her bewilderment: "I grew up in Texas, singing to Christina Aguilera every day trying to make her high notes, if someone had told me that one day I would join them for one Grammy nominated, I would have laughed at the person !! That's so surreal. "



Incidentally, Christina Aguilera returned the compliment via Twitter: "You deserve it all and working with you was like a distinction for me [...] There's no one I'd rather share that with !!"

Whether Lovato and Aguilera will prevail in their category remains to be seen. The competition is top-class: The two ladies compete against Backstreet Boys' "Do not Go Breaking My Heart", "S Wonderful" by Tony Bennett & Diana Krall, "Shallow" by Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper, "Girls Like You by Maroon 5 Featuring Cardi B, Justin Timberlake's Say Something Featuring Chris Stapleton and Zedd's The Middle, Maren Morris & Gray.

The Grammy Awards will be presented on February 10, 2019 in Los Angeles.



Demi Lovato Talks About The GRAMMYs (October 2020).



Demi Lovato, Grammy Awards, Christina Aguilera, USA, Demi Lovato, Grammy's 2019, Grammy Awards, Christina Aguilera, Twitter

Demi Lovato: Grâce à sa nomination aux Grammy, elle est "pleine d'espoir"

Depuis son overdose et son séjour à la clinique cet été, la chanteuse Demi Lovato (26 ans, "Dis-moi que tu m'aimes") revient lentement à sa vie quotidienne. Elle a voté aux élections de mi-mandat aux États-Unis en novembre, est de retour dans le sport et permet à ses fans de participer à ses événements clés via les médias sociaux. Cependant, elle ne s'attendait pas à une nomination aux Grammy pour son duo "Fall in Line" avec Christina Aguilera (37 ans) dans la catégorie "Meilleure performance pop d'un duo ou d'un groupe". "Je me suis réveillé plein d'espoir, les rêves se réalisent", tweeté Lovato submergé.

"Vous méritez tout"

Elle a écrit à sa collaboratrice: "Merci, Christina Aguilera, je t'aime tellement." Dans un deuxième tweet, Lovato a souligné sa perplexité: "J'ai grandi au Texas, chantant tous les jours pour Christina Aguilera, essayant de la faire haute, si quelqu'un m'avait dit qu'un jour, je me joindrais à eux pour une journée. Grammy nommé, j'aurais ri de cette personne! C'est tellement surréaliste. "



Incidemment, Christina Aguilera a renvoyé le compliment via Twitter: "Vous méritez tout et travailler avec vous était comme une distinction pour moi [...] Il n'y a personne avec qui je préférerais partager cela !!"

Reste à savoir si Lovato et Aguilera l'emporteront dans leur catégorie. La compétition est de première classe: les deux dames s'affrontent contre les Backstreet Boys "Ne pas briser mon cœur", "S Wonderful" de Tony Bennett & Diana Krall, "Shallow" de Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper, "Girls Like You by Maroon 5 Avec Cardi B, Justin Timberlake avec Say Staelling avec Chris Stapleton et Zedd avec The Middle, Maren Morris & Grey.

Les Grammy Awards seront présentés le 10 février 2019 à Los Angeles.



"What Child Is This?" by Reese Oliveira (age 11) - accompanied by Masa Fukuda (Novembre 2020).



Demi Lovato, Grammy Awards, Christina Aguilera, États-Unis d'Amérique, Demi Lovato, Grammy 2019, Grammy Awards, Christina Aguilera, Twitter