Ivanka Trump: Sexist Art? Now she is responding via Twitter

Is that art or can it go away? The US presidential daughter Ivanka Trump (37) responded via Twitter on a questionable installation in Washington DC. Apparently she seems personally attacked by it. In a short statement, she said, "Women can nip or build each other up, and I choose the latter." To this end, she linked an article in the US newspaper "The Hill" on a vacuuming doppelganger, which is currently seen as an art object in the Flashpoint Gallery in the US capital.

The installation under the name "Vacuuming Ivanka" can be visited throughout February. A doppelganger is there in a Ivanka-typical dress armed with a vacuum cleaner to find. In front of it is a mountain full of bread crumbs that can be thrown by the visitors. The Ivanka-Lookalike then absorbs the bread crumbs again from the red velvet carpet.



In the US, a dispute over the installation is burning now. Critics accuse the performance artist Jennifer Rubell (49) of sexism against the political enemy. Others find the "Vacuuming Ivanka" as a successful gag with a profound message. Even parts of the Trump supporters find the installation not so bad: After all, it is visualized that it takes a Trump to take away the dirt in Washington. Ivanka does not see it that positively ...

A running list of Trump’s demeaning comments on women since he ran for president (October 2020).



Ivanka Trump, Twitter, Washington, Ivanka Trump, Vacuuming Ivanka, Art

Ivanka Trump: Art sexiste? Maintenant, elle répond via Twitter

Est-ce que cet art ou peut-il s'en aller? La fille à la présidence américaine Ivanka Trump (37 ans) a répondu via Twitter sur une installation douteuse à Washington DC. Apparemment, elle semble personnellement attaquée par elle. Dans une brève déclaration, elle a déclaré: "Les femmes peuvent se pincer ou se construire les unes les autres et je choisis ce dernier." À cette fin, elle a lié un article du journal américain "The Hill" à un aspirateur doppelganger, actuellement considéré comme un objet d'art à la Flashpoint Gallery de la capitale américaine.

L'installation sous le nom "Vacuuming Ivanka" peut être visitée tout au long du mois de février. Un doppelganger est à la recherche d'une robe typique d'Ivanka, armée d'un aspirateur. En face de lui se trouve une montagne de chapelure qui peut être jetée par les visiteurs. L'Ivanka-Lookalike absorbe ensuite la chapelure du tapis de velours rouge.



Aux États-Unis, un différend concernant l'installation est en train de brûler. Les critiques accusent l'artiste de performance Jennifer Rubell (49 ans) de sexisme contre l'ennemi politique. D'autres trouvent "Vacuuming Ivanka" comme un gag réussi avec un message profond. Même certaines parties des partisans de Trump trouvent l'installation pas si mal: après tout, il est visualisé qu'il faut un Trump pour enlever la poussière à Washington. Ivanka ne voit pas cela positivement ...

Political common ground in a polarized United States | Gretchen Carlson, David Brooks (Novembre 2020).



Ivanka Trump, Twitter, Washington, Ivanka Trump, passer l'aspirateur sur Ivanka, Art