Ski: Andrea Berg and DJ Ötzi celebrate snow party in Austria

The town of Bad Hofgastein in the Austrian town of Pongau is a jewel among the ski resorts. Down in the village there is still the dignified elegance of a traditional spa. At the top of the piste it is rather quiet and comfortable. Ideal for families with children and guests looking for relaxation rather than competitive sports or action on their skiing holiday. But there was a problem between the valley and the summit ...

The old Schlossalmbahn has gotten old

The good, old Schlossalmbahn (built in 1964) jerked in a slowness up the mountain, which put even the patience of the hardest nostalgic to a test. Sure: The old funicular was pretty to look at and it evoked feelings about the days when skiing was a luxury and not a mass sport. But who would like to change at the middle station today?



The new train is traveling twice as fast

The times are over: Since December 1, the ultramodern new Schlossalmbahn is making its rounds, from the valley floor Bad Hofgastein via the middle station Kitzstein to the mountain station Kleine Scharte. The capacity is doubled to 3015 persons / hour, the speed with 6 meters per second also. And architecturally, the whole thing is a real eye-catcher anyway.

Big party with Andrea Berg, DJ Ötzi and the Fantastic Four

The renewal of the railway is worth a party to the region, which has never happened before. On the weekend of January 18, under the motto "Sound & Snow", a big break with stars like Andrea Berg (Friday), Fantastic Four (Saturday), DJ Ötzi (Sunday) and star DJ Martin Garrix (Sunday) will be rising. Also the pre-program can be seen with acts like Left Boy, big city whisperer, Mike Williams and Darius & Finlay. The party will take place in the arena on the grounds of the Schlossalmbahn valley station and partly also directly on the Schlossalm (2100 meters).



The hoteliers are happy about the new splendor in the town

Just a few meters from the party grounds, directly on the slopes, lies the 4-star hotel Das.Goldberg. Chef Vera Seer is looking forward to it, "when international artists and music acts rock the stage in Gastein." The hostess, who can not complain about the lack of popularity of her exclusive home anyway, says: "The new Schlossberg lift will only have a positive effect on tourism in the Gastein Valley, making the winter sports region feel like a modern ski area."

Fears that the new high-tech railway could threaten the contemplative character of the place, they do not share. There is still a good relationship between guest beds and residents.

Your house will clearly be one of the winners of the modernization of the railway and the slopes. It is located directly on the slopes and offers a natural spectacle, infinity pool, sauna lounge and luxury suites with fireplace a special spectacle: Every evening in winter pulling at dinner time snow caterpillars in front of the guests their tracks. The glass restaurant is so cleverly built into the mountain that the guest can literally sit in the middle of the track being worked on by the caterpillars and enjoy his menu.



Also the ski area becomes more interesting

In addition to the faster track and the ski resort is upgraded overall. After the gondola ride, winter sports enthusiasts can now expect more than 1000 vertical meters of pistes on four ski mountains. The longest slope goes from the top station at 2073 meters to the valley station at 850 meters. If you still have the strength, you only need nine minutes to get back to the top.

Sölden to go #03 - Einkehrschwünge | Winterseason 17/18 (October 2020).



Andrea Berg, Salzburger Land, Austria, Ski, Ski Resorts, Andrea Berg, Fantastic Four, Tourism, Salzburger Land, Bad Hofgastein, Martin Garrix, DJ Ötzi, Festival

Ski: Andrea Berg et DJ Ötzi célèbrent une fête sur la neige en Autriche

La ville de Bad Hofgastein, dans la ville autrichienne de Pongau, est un joyau parmi les stations de ski. Dans le village, il y a toujours l'élégance digne d'un spa traditionnel. Au sommet de la piste, c'est plutôt calme et confortable. Idéal pour les familles avec enfants et les hôtes en quête de détente plutôt que de sport de compétition ou d’action pendant leurs vacances au ski. Mais il y avait un problème entre la vallée et le sommet ...

L'ancien Schlossalmbahn a vieilli

Le bon vieux Schlossalmbahn (construit en 1964) s'est engouffré dans la lenteur de la montagne, ce qui a mis à l'épreuve même la patience des plus nostalgiques. Bien sûr: le vieux funiculaire était joli à regarder et évoquait des sentiments du temps où le ski était un luxe et non un sport de masse. Mais qui voudrait changer à la station intermédiaire aujourd'hui?



Le nouveau train voyage deux fois plus vite

Les temps sont révolus: depuis le 1er décembre, la nouvelle Schlossalmbahn ultramoderne fait le tour de la vallée, du fond de la vallée de Bad Hofgastein en passant par la station intermédiaire de Kitzstein jusqu'à la station de montagne Kleine Scharte. La capacité est doublée à 3015 personnes / heure, la vitesse à 6 mètres par seconde également. Et architecturalement, le tout est un vrai eye-catcher de toute façon.

Grande fête avec Andrea Berg, DJ Ötzi et les Fantastic Four

Le renouvellement du chemin de fer vaut la peine de participer à la région, ce qui n’était jamais arrivé auparavant. Le week-end du 18 janvier, sous le slogan "Sound & Snow", une grande rupture avec des stars comme Andrea Berg (vendredi), les Fantastic Four (samedi), DJ Ötzi (dimanche) et la vedette DJ Martin Garrix (dimanche) se lèvera. Le programme préliminaire peut également être vu avec des groupes tels que Left Boy, le whisperer des grandes villes, Mike Williams et Darius & Finlay. La fête aura lieu dans l'arène sur le terrain de la station de vallée de Schlossalmbahn et en partie directement sur le Schlossalm (2100 mètres d'altitude).



Les hôteliers se réjouissent de la nouvelle splendeur de la ville

L'hôtel 4 étoiles Das.Goldberg se trouve à seulement quelques mètres des lieux de fête, directement sur les pistes. La chef Vera Seer se réjouit de cela, "lorsque des artistes et des musiciens internationaux joueront sur la scène à Gastein". L'hôtesse, qui ne peut pas se plaindre du manque de popularité de sa maison exclusive, a déclaré: "La nouvelle remontée du Schlossberg n'aura qu'un effet positif sur le tourisme dans la vallée de Gastein, rendant ainsi le domaine skiable moderne à nouveau."

Les craintes que le nouveau chemin de fer high-tech pourrait menacer le caractère contemplatif de l'endroit, ils ne partagent pas. Il existe toujours une bonne relation entre les lits d’hôtes et les résidents.

Votre maison sera clairement l'un des gagnants de la modernisation du chemin de fer et des pistes. Il est situé directement sur les pistes et offre un spectacle naturel, une piscine à débordement, un sauna et des suites de luxe avec cheminée. Un spectacle unique: tous les soirs d’hiver, tirez au coucher du soleil sur les chenilles des neiges devant les clients. Le restaurant de verre est si intelligemment construit dans la montagne que l’invité peut littéralement s’asseoir au milieu de la piste en train d’être travaillée par les chenilles et déguster son menu.



Aussi le domaine skiable devient plus intéressant

En plus de la piste plus rapide et la station de ski est globalement améliorée. Après la télécabine, les amateurs de sports d’hiver peuvent désormais s’attendre à plus de 1000 mètres de pistes sur quatre montagnes de ski. La pente la plus longue va de la station supérieure à 2073 mètres à la station inférieure à 850 mètres. Si vous avez encore de la force, vous n'avez besoin que de neuf minutes pour revenir au sommet.

Andrea Berg mit Dj. Ötzi & Florian Silbereisen-Du kannst noch nicht mal richtig Lügen (Apres Ski) (Septembre 2020).



Andrea Berg, Salzbourg, Autriche, Ski, Stations de ski, Andrea Berg, Les Quatre Fantastiques, Tourisme, Salzbourg, Bad Hofgastein, Martin Garrix, DJ Ötzi, Festival