Game of Thrones: Such was the showdown between Cersei and Daenerys

Who in the end sits on the Iron Throne? This question has occupied fans of the hit series "Game of Thrones" since the beginning of the eighth season (every Monday at Sky). In episode five, it came to a showdown between Queen Cersei Lennister (Lena Headey) and Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke), who wants to push Cersei from the throne and claims the power over the Seven Kingdoms for themselves. But will Daenerys not only sacrifice Cersei and her army, but tens of thousands of innocents to reach their goal? Attention, the following sections contain massive spoilers for the brand new episode "The Bells", in English "The Bells".

Treachery is followed by death

Daenerys is in revenge mode after the death of her close confidant Missandei (Nathalie Emmanuel). With reason seems to be no getting through with her anymore. In addition, she feels betrayed. Above all, Jon Schnee (Kit Harington), who has blurted out his true identity to the Stark siblings, "although I begged him not to do it". The treachery of Varys (Conleth Hill), which you Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) put, they leave - unlike Jon's inadequacy - not unpunished. The spider goes up in flames. It should not be the last betrayal and the last death in this episode.



Does Tyrion recklessly sacrifice his life?

Tyrion frees his brother Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), who was picked up by Daenerys' people on the way to Königsmund. It becomes clear: The love between these siblings is indestructible. Because Tyrion deceives his queen for the good of his family. He even wants to help Jaime and Cersei escape, so they can lead a new life with their baby. He also asks Jaime to ring the bells of Königsmund. These are to serve as a sign that Cersei and her subjects surrender, so that no innocents die.

"The lives of tens of thousands of innocents against that of a not-so-innocent dwarf," Tyrion says, before thanking his brother for never treating him like a "monster." Without Jaime, he would not have survived his youth: "You were everything I had." Who would have thought that a tears steal in the eye with a Lennister hug? It comes, as it must...



The sinking of Königsmund

Daenerys sets fire on the back of Drogon only Euron Graufreud (Pilou Asbæk) fleet in flames, and evades the spears skillfully. The spears that killed an episode of one of their dragons. Somewhat astonished leaves one behind. But then, without batting an eye, she breaks through the protective walls of Königsmund, so that Jon, Gray Worm (Jacob Anderson) and her men can penetrate into the city. Cersei has entrenched himself in the Red Keep. "The Red Keep has never fallen and will not fall today," but she is not right. Finally, the bells ring.

But Daenerys shows no mercy and continues her fiery vendetta. She lets King's Mouth burn and teaches the people to fear. Even the laying down of the swords of Cerseis army shows no effect. Even gray worm knows no mercy. Cerseis men are massacred, as are all the innocents who cross their path. Jon dawns that his beloved queen has fallen into madness. In the midst of the bloodbath he orders the retreat of his men. Nevertheless, Königsmund is visited by ashes, blood and death. Incidentally, German margrave Marc Rissmann, aka Harry Strickland, is the victim of the carnage - through the gray worm spear.



New ways for Arya and the Bloodhound

"I'm going to kill Queen Cersei," Arya Stark (Maisie Williams) says before the carnage in Königsmund. But all the fan theories that have considered this move possible are not true. Ironically Sandor Clegane aka Bloodhound (Rory McCann) talks to her conscience - as they are already on their way to the Red Keep. His entire life he had been driven by revenge. Do you want to become like him? "If you follow me now, you will die here," he says. And Arya is actually giving up her plan. "Sandor, thank you," are her last words to him.

It follows the fight that fans have been waiting for: Cleganebowl! The bloodhound lets Cersei pass by unscathed before he starts his brother, Gregor Clegane aka Berg (Hafþór Júlíus Björnsson). The mountain sends Cerseis hand Qyburn (Anton Lesser) into eternal hunting grounds. The brothers fight is merciless and surprising. After all, Gregor Clegane loses his armor in the course of this and reveals his head and upper body. He is superior to the bloodhound. Not even a knife in the head seems to be able to kill the mountain."Now finally die," says Sandor Clegane. Then he crashes them both to death.

The queen is dead, long live the queen?

And Queen Cersei? She meets her beloved brother Jaime, who arrives at her with the most serious injuries. He owes it to Euron Greufreudud, who almost blew him the lights - also in a duel. Although Jaime could still bring him down, but Euron sees himself in the face of death not as a loser: "I am the conqueror of Jaime Lennister," are his last words.

Jaime wants to rescue Cersei from the collapsing city as Tyrion told him to. But in the catacombs the way is blocked by boulders. Cersei implores Jaime that she does not want to die. "I want our baby to live." Your wish is not fulfilled. Jaimes last words to his sister: "Nothing else matters, just you and me." They hug and find death together - under the rubble of Königsmund. Brienne from Tarth (Gwendoline Christie) never had a chance.

Arya was able to escape from Königsmund, but how are things going for her? Will she possibly kill another queen than she suspects? How will Jon deal with Daenerys, who seems to have gone mad? Will she kill the man she loves, but who can dispute the throne? Does she come after Tyrion's betrayal and kill him too? Does she want to kill everyone who does not swear allegiance to her? And what role will the North still play? Will there be a showdown between Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner) and Daenerys? The grand finale could hold one or two surprises.

Game of Thrones: Why Daenerys Was Cersei All Along - Two Sides of the Same Queen (October 2020).



Showdown, Targaryen, Jon Snow, Sansa Stark, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Kit Harington, Peter Dinklage, Game of Thrones, Daenerys Targaryen, Cersei Lennister, Jaime Lennister, Season 8, Episode 5, GoT, The Bells

Game of Thrones: Telle était la confrontation entre Cersei et Daenerys

Qui à la fin est assis sur le trône de fer? Cette question a occupé les fans de la série à succès "Game of Thrones" depuis le début de la huitième saison (tous les lundis chez Sky). Dans le cinquième épisode, il s’agissait d’une confrontation entre la reine Cersei Lennister (Lena Headey) et Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke), qui souhaitait renverser Cersei du trône et revendiquer le pouvoir sur les Sept Royaumes. Mais Daenerys ne sacrifiera-t-il pas seulement Cersei et son armée, mais des dizaines de milliers d'innocents pour atteindre leur objectif? Attention, les sections suivantes contiennent des spoilers massifs pour le tout nouvel épisode "The Bells", en anglais "The Bells".

La trahison est suivie de la mort

Daenerys est en mode vengeance après le décès de sa proche confidente Missandei (Nathalie Emmanuel). Avec la raison, ça ne semble plus être le cas. En plus, elle se sent trahie. Avant tout, Jon Schnee (Kit Harington), qui a révélé sa véritable identité à ses frères et sœurs Stark, "même si je l'ai prié de ne pas le faire". La trahison de Varys (Conleth Hill), que vous dites Tyrion (Peter Dinklage), ils laissent, contrairement à l'insuffisance de Jon, non impunies. L'araignée monte en flammes. Ce ne devrait pas être la dernière trahison et la dernière mort de cet épisode.



Tyrion sacrifie-t-il imprudemment sa vie?

Tyrion libère son frère Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), qui a été récupéré par les gens de Daenerys sur le chemin de Königsmund. Cela devient clair: l'amour entre ces frères et soeurs est indestructible. Parce que Tyrion trompe sa reine pour le bien de sa famille. Il veut même aider Jaime et Cersei à s'échapper afin qu'ils puissent mener une nouvelle vie avec leur bébé. Il demande également à Jaime de sonner les cloches de Königsmund. Ceux-ci doivent servir de signe que Cersei et ses sujets se rendent, afin qu'aucun innocent ne meure.

"La vie de dizaines de milliers d'innocents contre celle d'un nain pas si innocent", dit Tyrion, avant de remercier son frère de ne l'avoir jamais traité comme un "monstre". Sans Jaime, il n'aurait pas survécu à sa jeunesse: "Tu étais tout ce que j'avais." Qui aurait pensé que des larmes volaient dans les yeux avec un câlin de Lennister? Ça vient comme ça doit venir ...



Le naufrage de Königsmund

Daenerys met le feu à l'arrière de Drogon, la seule flotte d'Euron Graufreud (Pilou Asbæk), et échappe habilement aux lances. Les lances qui ont tué un épisode d'un de leurs dragons. Un peu étonné laisse un derrière. Mais alors, sans sourciller, elle franchit les murs protecteurs de Königsmund afin que Jon, Grey Worm (Jacob Anderson) et ses hommes puissent pénétrer dans la ville. Cersei s'est retranché dans le donjon rouge. "Le donjon rouge n'est jamais tombé et ne tombera pas aujourd'hui", mais elle n'a pas raison. Enfin, les cloches sonnent.

Mais Daenerys ne montre aucune pitié et continue sa vendetta enflammée. Elle laisse la bouche du roi brûler et apprend aux gens à avoir peur. Même la pose des épées de l'armée de Cerseis ne montre aucun effet. Même le ver gris ne connaît aucune pitié. Les hommes de Cerseis sont massacrés, de même que tous les innocents qui se croisent. Jon s'aperçoit que sa reine bien-aimée est tombée dans la folie. Au milieu du bain de sang, il ordonne la retraite de ses hommes. Néanmoins, Königsmund est visité par les cendres, le sang et la mort. Incidemment, le margrave allemand Marc Rissmann, alias Harry Strickland, est victime du carnage - à travers la lance grise du ver.



Nouveaux moyens pour Arya et le limier

"Je vais tuer la reine Cersei", déclare Arya Stark (Maisie Williams) avant le carnage de Königsmund. Mais toutes les théories de fans qui ont envisagé ce mouvement possible ne sont pas vraies. Ironiquement, Sandor Clegane, alias Bloodhound (Rory McCann), parle à sa conscience, car ils se dirigent déjà vers le donjon rouge. Toute sa vie, il avait été vengé. Voulez-vous devenir comme lui? "Si vous me suivez maintenant, vous mourrez ici", dit-il. Et Arya est en train d'abandonner son plan. "Sandor, merci" sont ses derniers mots.

Il suit le combat que les fans attendaient: Cleganebowl! Le limier laisse Cersei s'en sortir indemne avant de commencer son frère, Gregor Clegane, alias Berg (Hafór Júlíus Björnsson). La montagne envoie la main de Cerseis Qyburn (Anton Lesser) dans des territoires de chasse éternels. Le combat des frères est impitoyable et surprenant. Après tout, Gregor Clegane perd son armure et découvre sa tête et le haut de son corps. Il est supérieur au limier. Pas même un couteau dans la tête ne semble pouvoir tuer la montagne."Maintenant, meurs enfin", dit Sandor Clegane. Puis il les écrase tous les deux à mort.

La reine est morte, vive la reine?

Et la reine Cersei? Elle rencontre son frère bien-aimé, Jaime, qui lui arrive avec les blessures les plus graves. Il le doit à Euron Greufreudud, qui lui a presque tout gâché - également en duel. Bien que Jaime puisse toujours le faire tomber, Euron se voit confronté à la mort et non à un perdant: "Je suis le conquérant de Jaime Lennister", sont ses derniers mots.

Jaime veut sauver Cersei de la ville en train de s’effondrer comme Tyrion le lui a demandé. Mais dans les catacombes, le chemin est bloqué par des rochers. Cersei implore Jaime qu'elle ne veut pas mourir. "Je veux que notre bébé vive." Votre souhait n'est pas réalisé. Les dernières paroles de Jaimes à sa sœur: "Rien d'autre ne compte, juste toi et moi." Ils s'embrassent et trouvent la mort ensemble - sous les décombres de Königsmund. Brienne de Tarth (Gwendoline Christie) n'a jamais eu sa chance.

Arya a pu s'échapper de Königsmund, mais comment ça va pour elle? Va-t-elle éventuellement tuer une autre reine qu'elle ne le soupçonne? Comment Jon traitera-t-il avec Daenerys, qui semble être devenu fou? Va-t-elle tuer l'homme qu'elle aime, mais qui peut contester le trône? Est-ce qu'elle vient après la trahison de Tyrion et le tue aussi? Veut-elle tuer tous ceux qui ne lui jurent pas allégeance? Et quel rôle le Nord va-t-il encore jouer? Y aura-t-il une confrontation entre Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner) et Daenerys? La grande finale pourrait contenir une ou deux surprises.

La Mort de Daenerys (Death of Daenerys) GOT S08 (Janvier 2021).



Affrontement, Targaryen, Jon Snow, Sansa Stark, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Kit Harington, Peter Dinklage, Le Trône de fer, Daenerys Targaryen, Cersei Lennister, Jaime Lennister, Saison 8, Épisode 5, GoT, Les cloches