J.K. Rowling apologizes for the death of this popular "Harry Potter" character

On the anniversary of the "Battle of Hogwarts" J.K. Rowling (52) once again apologizes for the death of a beloved "Harry Potter" character. This has become a tradition for the author in recent years. And also on this 2nd of May she used Twitter for it. Rowling praised "someone who did not die during the Battle of Hogwarts, but gave his life to save the people who won them." And the 52-year-old added: "Of course I'm talking about Dobby, the house elf."

It's that anniversary again. This year, I apologize for killing someone who did not die during the #BattleofHogwarts, but who laid down his life to save the people who'd win it. I refer, of course, to Dobby the house eleven.



? J.K. Rowling (@jk_rowling) May 2, 2018

Dobby first appeared in "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" as the battered house elf of the Malfoy family. At the end of the book, Harry gets Lucius Malfoy to release Dobby, and spends the rest of his time as a proud, free elf loyal to Harry and his friends. In "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows," Dobby is killed by Bellatrix Lestrange as he helps Harry and Co. escaping from the Malfoy House.

Even for Snape's death, she said "Sorry"

Last year, Rowling apologized on May 2 for killing Severus Snape. Previously, she asked the fans for the death of Remus Lupine and Fred Weasley's forgiveness.



"The Battle of Hogwarts" takes place on May 2, 1998 in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the seventh and last volume in the series. To date, an estimated 50 million copies of the book have been sold worldwide, making it one of the best-selling books in the world.

JK Rowling Finally Apologizes For Killing Off THIS Harry Potter Character (October 2020).



Harry Potter, Anniversary, Twitter, J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter, Dobby

J.K. Rowling s'excuse pour la mort de ce personnage populaire "Harry Potter"


À l'anniversaire de la "bataille de Poudlard" J.K. Rowling (52 ans) s'excuse une nouvelle fois pour la mort d'un personnage bien-aimé de "Harry Potter". Cela est devenu une tradition pour l'auteur ces dernières années. Et aussi ce 2 mai, elle a utilisé Twitter pour cela. Rowling a fait l'éloge de "quelqu'un qui n'est pas mort pendant la bataille de Poudlard, mais qui a donné sa vie pour sauver les gens qui les ont gagnés". Et le joueur de 52 ans a ajouté: "Bien sûr que je parle de Dobby, l'elfe de maison."

C'est encore cet anniversaire. Cette année, je m'excuse d'avoir tué quelqu'un qui n'est pas mort pendant le #BattleofHogwarts, mais qui a donné sa vie pour sauver ceux qui le gagneraient. Je me réfère bien sûr à Dobby, la maison 11.



? J.K. Rowling (@jk_rowling) le 2 mai 2018

Dobby est apparu pour la première fois dans "Harry Potter et la chambre des secrets" en tant qu'elfe de maison malmené de la famille Malfoy. À la fin du livre, Harry demande à Lucius Malfoy de libérer Dobby et passe le reste de son temps en tant qu'elfe libre fier et loyal envers Harry et ses amis. Dans "Harry Potter et les reliques de la mort", Dobby est tué par Bellatrix Lestrange alors qu'il aide Harry et Cie à s'évader de la maison des Malfoy.

Même pour la mort de Snape, elle a dit "Désolé"

L'année dernière, Rowling s'est excusé le 2 mai pour avoir tué Severus Snape. Auparavant, elle avait demandé aux fans la mort de Remus Lupin et le pardon de Fred Weasley.



"La bataille de Poudlard" se déroule le 2 mai 1998 dans Harry Potter et les Reliques de la Mort, septième et dernier volume de la série. À ce jour, le livre a été vendu à 50 millions d'exemplaires dans le monde entier, ce qui en fait l'un des livres les plus vendus au monde.

Marie Curie, 6 points sur la RADIOACTIVITÉ. TeaTime! (Juillet 2020).



Harry Potter, anniversaire, Twitter, J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter, Dobby